Sort:  

Dang! I'm glad to hear your testimonial, but sorry you went through that. I am fighting with a vegan on fb right now. I think the carb overdose is much worse than eating animal products. I'm sure you know how he feels :)

I would think so - carbs are unnecessary, but protein and fats are not...
I see carbs as a drug of not much positive use..and I know what I'm talking about...lol

lol - So many people do better when they reduce carbs. It's quite amazing. Back in the 1980's a doctor had me on a cereal diet - high fiber was its only good point as I look back. I hated that diet and lost nothing.

Now I am pretty much meat, fish, and veggies and much happier and healthier. I still eat carbs, but in much much smaller amounts. You can't get away from the rice here - unless you want noodles!