SHORTEST WAY TO MULTIPLY CORRECTLY.

When I started thinking back with my old brain, I started remembering short cuts that you might enjoy.

image source

I sometimes found that when they do long multiplication children sometimes forget to put the 0 in to bring down.

This method that I am putting in today will make things so much easier if they understand.

The video explain very clearly what you should do, and for that reason I do not think any school child will struggle.

courtesy of you tube

There are so many ways to make things easier for all if you just listen and concentrate.

It is also very important to know your multiplication tables by heart.

Nobody can go through life, and do things right if they do not know their multiplication tables.

image source

I know I have said this before but please your rules and multiplication tables must be something that you can remember in your sleep.

image source

I love maths, and I so enjoy children who enjoy maths.

People think that it is just the very intelligent children  who can really do maths, and I do not agree.

I feel if you teach some children the basics, and then let them learn them very well they will all do well.

We are inclined to misjudge children, and they might surprise you tremendously.

image source

I always think if you teach children maths, some may take a little longer but once they know how, they are so happy.  They will do just as well as the ones who understood immediately.

Every teacher should look round the class without attracting attention to someone, and when you see that there is someone you think do not understand, in a very tactful way help explain to them again.

image source

Children are sometimes scared to ask, as they really do not want to feel different from the rest of the class.

image source

So try your best to make everyone feel good and they will enjoy it.

Hope you enjoyed and have a wonderful day from the Wild Coast

Sort:  

You got a 1.55% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @methusalem!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Your video is very good. This gives a lot of information.

How many times have we heard the children say that they do not like mathematics or that mathematics are very difficult, I think it is a myth that has been created around it, because the vast majority of children do well in maths and even enjoy them, what we have to do is find the most appropriate methodology to teach the classes so that children feel comfortable and learn easily. I loved your article @methusalem, thanks for sharing! regards!

Thank you so much, I really appreciate your reply.