You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Guts of a Morena!

in #steemitfamilyph6 years ago

I can imagine how you felt during that time, seeing those ads and any other kind of things that make you look different and unattractive, and sometimes I feel bad about my weight and I'm not fat, I'm not thin but we women we always have prejudices. However, it is something that I have been overcoming and is not as depressed as before. Your skin color is a little more scuro than mine and I'm also a little bit dark. But it seems to me that you are really beautiful and your skin color obviously differs from the rest and differentiates you for good because you can take advantage of it and make yourself noticed. Be fine. Greetings.

Sort:  

Heeh thank you so much. I agree about the weight thingy...its been difficult for me to be as thin as I was when I was in my teens...and with all these ads about being skinny, weight loss programs, its very difficult to believe that our body is just right...and when we see old friends they always notice how we gained weight.haaaha ..all these things influences us and our perception about ourselves...so difficult to overcome...but women are strong so we'll find a way💕☺