Don't Snub a Good Book😀

Unearthed.

There was NO internet in our new place. It was a long 2 days wait before installation. Hah! You can imagine.

Anyways, as I was rummaging through some stuff in our boxes for something to read, I found this book. I remebered my husband always reading it but it was never my kind of genre. But, this time, there was nothing else to read. Eeeh!

Revelation.

surprise-face-emoji.png

So, a few pages in it and I was like, "Oh my God!", I'm reading this book while thingking how my husband followed these steps diligently and it worked! He did manage to transform his desires into something real. I mean, how often do we witness something as seemingly simple yet amazing as this!

How to make desires tangible?
Here are 6 steps from Napoleon Hill we could all learn from.😊
  1. How much money do you want...exactly? Declare it. Being specific is key.

  2. It's no charity. Work for it. You must be ready to do something to get what you want.
    3.Mark your calendar. When, exactly, do you want results.

  3. Create an action plan and implement.Ready or not. Go for it!

  4. Write it down. The amount of money, exact date, your how and a full description of your action plan.

  5. Condition your mind. Read what you wrote two times a day with great faith that you will achieve what you desire.

open-road-horizon-010_vectorized.png

REFLECTION.

I've always told myself, "I wanted to be successful in life" but I never questioned myself how. These steps put me back on track. Also the reason why I started Steemit even with limited knowledge. I've learned a lot since then.

If you are skeptical, trust me, I've seen its effectivity first hand. It has put everything into perspective. I hope it will do the same to you.

We seem to be too into gadgets these days, sometimes its nice to read something from a book. Besides, for me, I love the smell of books!
😀

DQmeqYYyCJmfhdwk2ofNLA9wDoFDV7EwH7Gp9szd7fcUkK1_1680x8400.jpeg
Think and Grow Rich by Napoleon Hill: A must read.
Photo©John Hussman.

Note: A repost.

U5dsnt2Y19qmNJ6S4rHWGSU4yi4wucH.gif

Sort:  

This is a great book but you forgot to mention the title of the book.

It was at the end of the read...but its Think and Grow Rich by Napoleon Hill.

ABASINKANGA RESTEEM SERVICE

  • This post just got resteemed to 5200 followers.
  • To use my resteem service send 0.1 SBD to @abasinkanga + post link as memo.
  • Join my discord channel to keep resteeming your posts at a 50% discount (0.05 SBD) > Just Click Here
  • Upvote this comment if you like this service.

You have been resteemed by @resteemy, courtesy of @thoughtsatdawn!
Want to increase your following? Read more about me here

Thanks for the info. I am getting the book right away

Great...go for it!💕

Super good book you have there! I first read it nearly 25 years ago and it still have new lessons every time I read it!

That's true...its a classic...Im glad u liked it too.💕