Facebook Hiatus

in #steemitfamilyph6 years ago (edited)

I love Facebook. I get to see lots of stuff in here. I'm so hooked, sometimes, I think Facebook is my bestfriend. We can spend hours together. But, recently, I came to a realization. So, it's going to be difficult, but it's time we take some time apart.

2018-03-22_20.45.27.jpg

Why? Here are some of my personal reasons, and not necessarily applicable to all.

An unconscious waste of time. Definitely, facebook is. I usually open it for a few minutes, which unconsciously, turns into hours. I enjoy browsing, and going through short articles, but at the end of it, I actually haven't learned anything valuable.
pexels-photo-607812.jpeg
Comparison. I see people on Facebook, like friends and batchmates. When I see their posts, photos of their vacations or achievements I can't help myself but compare. Sometimes, I even question myself whether I should've done better. Ridiculous, right?

Non-productive. When I am on Facebook, I am not making money unlike others. And, if I am not making money out of it, yet, I'm spending time on it...not good! I seriously need to find something better to do!

Health risk. I always see this on Facebook posts and even news. Don't spend too much time on gadgets because of radiation. Or, don't sleep with your phone. Don't use it before sleeping. So many warnings but none being heeded. I'm surely stubborn. Haaaah
photo-1513636865792-6302613b9410.jpeg
I was able to minimize my Facebook usage before because I was too busy with work and my baby. But, now, with wi-fi at home and lesser things to do, it's always a go-to move to just sit there and browse. Even feel emotions like anger and sadness which are actually avoidable. Hmnn...

If I accumulated all the hours I spent on this app, I think I've missed out a lot in life. I know, we are in a very "technological era", but it should be to help us live better not suck the life out of us. Don't you think?

I know it will be difficult without it. But until I can think of a more useful way to use Facebook, it's staying off.

"The best things in life are always happening around us".
HQR8BJFZID.jpg

U5dsnt2Y19qmNJ6S4rHWGSU4yi4wucH.gif

Sort:  

I nominqte this post to be featured in SFP daily featured post!

goodluck!
Steem on!

Thank you sis!💕🌺

Resteemed to over 15700 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO will start soon.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

Congratulations!

This post has been featured to Daily Steemit Family Ph Featured Posts #76🇵🇭