Life Offline...😱

received_10156296085284282.jpeg

More than a week offline is a long time...if you're used to being online all the time.

At first, it feels a bit lonely....but it gets better as the days go by.

I actually feel more connected now than before...and I know this is a cliche but I can attest to it. Although, this wasn't my first time to be offline, still it felt more fulfilling because this time it was intentional.

My purpose was to be more observant and conscious about the things happening around me. And, I did.

I finished reading a book.
Told and heard more stories.
Spent more time with my family.
Cumulatively, I was more productive.

And if I ask my self whether I missed anything from being offline, I don't feel like I did. And I'm happy!😀

U5dsnt2Y19qmNJ6S4rHWGSU4yi4wucH.gif

Sort:  

Wow. I can't remember if I've ever spent more than a week offline since I was 5. Maybe this will encourage me to try this. Thanks :D

Haaha...you should. It's refreshing in a sense.!

Being offline once in a while is a good practice to reflect on some things. Be connected not virtually and so.

I always do that on the following occasions:

  • My birthday - although greetings are good. I do want to spend it by myself.

  • Christmas- New Year the 7 days timeline. Time to reflect and think of the plans for the next year ahead. Reminiscing the things that I can do toi improve. Usually my phone serves as an alarm clock during these time period. No FB and other SNS

Wow...good for you! It really is the best way to reflect..not being influenced by others. It's like taking in fresh air!