Missing My Hometown...

Living in a place other than, or away from your hometown is definitely a journey. It's exciting and gives you the feeling of wanting to explore. But all these elation will dissipate. Before you know it, you are missing home. Exactly what happened to me.

Staying in General Santos City for a while is a blast for sure. Having to experience Mindanao in a very different point of view as compared to just seeing it only on television. It's peaceful.😊

So many things I've missed from my hometown, La Trinidad. First thing for sure is the weather.

34200373716_9aabc47257_b.jpg
Image: Faith Mari

It's definitely colder there. I mean, does anyone ever get use to hot weather? Honestly, I always complain about how hot it is...sometimes..too much😬...heeeh!

I miss wearing jackets, scarves and boots. And the bed time snuggles. The loud screams in the shower because of the cold water. Haaha And, being able to see my breath. Lol!

The veggies. Ohh! Having most vegetables available for consumption is a thrill. And not the soggy or almost rotten veggies. These are fresh veggies, sometimes even straight from our farm!
food-3262810_1280.jpg

Strawberries. Yum! I actually grew up with strawberries in our farm. I got so used to it, I don't even eat it anymore. But, it's been so long since I had a bowl of strawberry salad, and I'm craving😋.

fruit-3267269_1280.jpg

And, of course, I miss my family the most. Most of them work and live there. It's a little bit difficult living afar because I'm used to having them around, especially on special occasions.
family-2686260_1280.jpg

Nowadays, getting together with our loved ones is always a challenge. So, whenever we have a chance to go home, we always do!

And, I'm so excited to go home this April! Excitement overload! 😊 Wuhooo!😂

U5dsnt2Y19qmNJ6S4rHWGSU4yi4wucH.gif

Sort:  

I agree with you but you have to leave the place one day

Yeah, but it always feels good to know, there's a place to go back home to.💕🌺

Great post! Oh, I would love to go to Benguet the next time I come back to the Philippines. Though I miss my hometown, I don't miss the traffic, pollution and the hot weather so I will not stay in Manila. Instead, I will go to places in our country I have never been before. I will start in the northern part.

Yeah, that's great plan. That will be an adventure for you. I hope u will have lots of fun! Benguet is good if u love culture, hiking and good food. The weather is a win too.😀.

I am up for any exciting adventure. I love nature and I love learning about cultures, history and art that each place is known for. And yes, I'd enjoy the weather up there.

You have been resteemed by @resteemy, courtesy of @thoughtsatdawn!
Want to increase your following? Read more about me here

Resteemed to over 16200 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO is open now for 4 rounds in 4 weeks.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot