Motherhood at 24.πŸ’•πŸ˜Š

in #steemitfamilyph β€’ 6 years ago

IMG_20180220_145824.jpg

I became a mom at 24. I travelled a little. I experienced lots of interesting things. I had a job. And I met the person I wanted to grow old with. That was all I needed.

Money? Just enough money and a lot of faith. Some people wait until they have lots of money to have a baby but, for me, I did it because I felt I was ready.

I felt ready for the challenges of being a mom. Ready for the responsibilities of raising a kid. I was willing to try everything just to provide for my baby. And it made me stronger because I had a partner that wanted the same thing as me. I think the only thing I worried about was labor. Haaah! Every mother would know what I meant.😬

Too early? Hmnn maybe, but naah. I think I was at the right age. When my kids grow up, I want to look like their mom and not their grandma.πŸ˜‚

How does it feel? It feels like heaven to see and hold your child for the first time. The first kiss comes with tears of joy. My hubby witnessed the whole thing. He cried and said he realized the pain his mom had to endure for him.

IMG_20180220_144120.jpg

Challenges? Too many and many more to come. But, we made it this far and are ready for anything because we love our baby. And, when we see our baby smile, it makes us stronger and inspired.

received_10155497318772012.jpeg

To all the parents out there, let's love our kids unconditionally! 'Tis the best gift we can ever give.πŸ’•πŸ˜Š

U5dsnt2Y19qmNJ6S4rHWGSU4yi4wucH.gif

Sort: Β 

Really motivational. I love that

Thank you. I'm glad you were motivated.πŸ’•πŸ˜Š

Realising how much life really worths as a result of love and affecting give unto us by our loved ones is really one of the purpose of living.

I am glad for you, and i hope life treats you kind throughout your journey in life.

Thanks dear. It truly is a blessing. I hope life treats you well tooπŸ’•πŸ˜Š lots of love!

Good post

Thank youπŸ’•πŸ˜Š

Hey there! You were featured on the #47th edition of steemitfamilyph's featured posts.
Congratulations!!!

https://steemit.com/steemitfamilyph/@steemitfamilyph/daily-steemit-family-ph-featured-post-47

Whoah a second one...im so honored!' Thank you so much @steemitfamilyph

I am inspired on your post! Can I borrow your baby for a day? Hehe sooo cute!

Ehee thank you so much...he is cute...kakagigil...haha πŸ’•πŸ’•

I LOVE this. I’m expecting my first in 8 weeks, I’m 23, and this strikes a cord with how I feel about bringing my daughter into the world. You go, Mama!!

Aww...thank you. Im sure you will be the happiest when you see your baby. Good luck with your journeyπŸ’•πŸ˜Š

Wow. That's my dream to be a mom but my OB told me I can't be one :( </3

Aww im sorry for that...pray hard...miracles happen:)

Yes.. I believe in Miracles and i believe in him. :)

Aww really @itsjessamae? Sad to hear about that.

Yess ate. 😭😭

I love being a Mom. Most rewarding role ever. Mother of 3 girls here.

Thats true..sometimes it gets difficult but our kids always manages to make us feel betterπŸ’•πŸ˜Š

Im mother of 1 year old boy. I had him at age of 24 too. My boy gives me the most sweetest hugs and kisses, he realy does that and so early age, he is the best thing that had happend to me. I knew i wanted a baby till age 25, and i did it. Being a mom is the most wonderfull thing. One rule - dont say and dont do things to your kid,that you dont want to for yourself, and respect him and be patient with all ways.. Its very interesting to read post like this , thank you :)

Thank you so much for your advice. Ill make sure to remember it alwaysπŸ’•πŸ˜Š yes their kisses and hugs are precious.

Lovely post @thoughtsatdawn. Blessings.

Thanks dearπŸ’•πŸ˜Š xoxo

You got a 1.49% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @thoughtsatdawn!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You have been resteemed by @resteemy, courtesy of @thoughtsatdawn!
Want to increase your following? Read more about me here

Nice

ThanksπŸ’•πŸ˜Š

welcome 😍😍😍

Very good

Thank youπŸ’•πŸ˜Š

I love my mom very mutch,, but i never tell it

You should. Because they arent getting any younger.πŸ’•πŸ˜Š

Motherhood truly is amazing! It transforms your life in ways you never imagined.

Very well said. You do things u thought you couldn'tπŸ’•πŸ˜Š

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 10.38% Upvote