Voice of Silence

IMG_20180620_221448.jpg

VULNERABLE

What do you do when you are suffering?
When it's easier to cave in to pain...
In my vulnerable state, does it make me susceptible to pain?
Or just tough luck?

HEARD

When can I be understood even without explaining?
Can I be heard, even in my silence?
There is a voice inside me, silenced by fear...
Fear of judgement and being misunderstood.

HOPE

When everything seems to be getting darker
there is always a hint of light ahead.
A glimmer of hope that never fades...
He is a friend who would never give up on us.

-voicesandwords-

Sort:  

Congratulations @thoughtsatdawn! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @thoughtsatdawn! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!