Celebrating my 30 days on steemit

in #steemitghana6 years ago

“Happiness requires something to do, something to love and something to hope for” -Swahili

1508145236944.jpg

The month has yet begun with so much momentum and enthusiasm for steemians. Some have started in the speed of light yet it has started like the chameleon for some of us . Today marks exactly my 30 days on steemit. I can vividly remember the date 13th February, 2018 just like yesterday when I made my introductory post. It was of course a great success. A lot of people actually showed me love for which I’m very grateful for. Been 30 days old here has not been easy for me but I’m grateful I did not give attention to my inner judgments. It is very frustrating to start on here especially when you have no clue about the politics involve. What makes it even more difficult is having few followers who do not give regards to the articles you post.

V_0000_1.jpg
Image source

I must admit that, these 30 days of mine here has not been an easy journey. Lessons leant from successful steemians is what has kept me moving. As the African folks will tell you “The neck cannot become the head”. I started with others who I think by now are swimming in the pool of defeat. The first time I was introduced to this platform by my brother @ehmkannde, I thought it was just an avenue where one could make some quick cash which I think is perhaps the reason why many find it easy to talk themselves into quitting. I’m actually in here for the long time success just like any other successful steemians which I think is one of my motivational factors.
The-Wisdom-of-African-Proverbs.jpg
Image source

However, I have not been able to post many articles, comment or upvote people articles due to some personal barriers. Been a footballer and a student is one of most difficult tasks one will ever encounter. Coming home from lectures to undress and go straight into the field for training. And at night you have to attend to your books as well as steem small before going to bed. This has clued my abilities to write good articles and as well get acquainted with the steemit community. But I will say that, excuses are for the weak. I will overcome these barriers just to reach my target. That’s why I have come out with my steemit game plan which will be in effect from this month.

I’m That Chick African Proverb quote.jpg
Image source

I was introduced into the steemit Ghana community a week ago. And I’m looking forward to meeting new people so that I can learn more. Although my 30 days effort here have not really been the best but I think is ok for a beginner. I will not also pretend like it was a success. All I can say is that, I have tried my best though my best is not yet the best. I believe that there is always a more room for improvement. I will like to entreat that steemit is not a joy ride and I’m in for the long term hustle.

U5dr5adVeh2HTzoy4KVaZpjnxLs38pi_1680x8400.jpg
Image source

Lastly, I will like to show gratitude to all steemians that has support my articles in one way or the other. Some I know personally others I have never met before. Bro(@ehmkannde) not forgetting your unflinching support, love and care. I’m much dilated to have travelled this 30 days journey with all of you. Have a nice day.
Thanks for reading!!!

Sort:  

You got a 1.40% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @kunkunjr!

I am very delighted to see you learning so fast despite your personal huddles...I have no doubts in your abilities and am sure you are the C. Ronaldo of your era. Keep working hard and when it pays off you dont have to work again...God bless you!

thanks bro. I really appreciate the love