You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemitJam #4: SWnEWn progress video 1

in #steemitjam6 years ago

Cool yeah I learned primarily through my study in Digital Media but I did have to research and learn quite a bit on my own when it came to the main assignment for one of the courses as what I was trying to do something that went a bit beyond the course material. It was fun but it did get hard at times. I don't know if I've heard of godot before. It doesn't sound familiar. What's that engine like?

Sort:  

https://godotengine.org I only took it for a quick test run a few weeks ago when they released the latest version. I would say that it is quite similar to Unity, if you have unity experience then you will get quickly up to speed with godot. I liked it, I am quite certain that I will try and finish my current Unity project and after that I'll switch to using godot instead. It it is free and a small download so no reasons to not give it a try!

Thanks. I'll have to remember that. It sounds interesting.