"I Found You"

in #steemitmamas4 years ago

"You Pick Me Up, My Solid Ground"

18 years ago, I met the man of my dreams. He and I have been through more ups and downs than most couples endure in a lifetime. Yet, he stays right by my side during my darkest times.

Mermaid Me.jpeg
Photo by @derangedvisions

I am here making dinner, blasting music, and having a few thoughts flow in. A few months ago, we were all falling to pieces, Wes pulled me close and said "this song reminds me of you". I listened with an angry heart, and a closed mind. I was so lost and confused and angry with the world. How can one nearly lose 2 of their best friends in a weeks span and not spiral out of control? I wasn't mad at him, just trying to "protect" myself if he were to pass away.

The song was by Break the Crazy "I Found you" source

As I listened to the song today, it dawned on me that some of the lyrics within the song "Time means much more when I spend it with you, the smile on your face is my new favorite view." my heart swelled. When I had asked Wes what his favorite part of the trip was, he quickly answered "seeing you genuinely happy and seeing your smile".

75371612_10156435249316965_4800452562685788160_n 1.jpg
Photo By DV

It made me realize that our whole 18 years, I have lived so far outside of JOY, that I had forgotten what it felt like. I felt joy on my wedding day, the birth of our son, and the birth of our daughter. But with all of these wonderful events, came much sadness and worry. I have lived in a state of fear my entire life.

Listening to the lyrics this evening meant something so much more to me, now remembering how JOY resonates within my body and understanding the full amount of love my husband has for me. I truly am so grateful for this man of mine, he will do all he can to help me feel happy, and doesn't ask any questions when I am sad, he just holds me. I am so safe with my man, and I am so very glad I have him in my life.

74594785_10156435248191965_6682688174470201344_o 1.jpg
Photo By DV

I express my love to him as much as I can, but I don't show it as much as I should. He is the love of my life, and the man of my dreams. I am one lucky lady to have him as my best friend. And I am very blessed to have him in my life still.

75534315_10156433047526965_5075194375001079808_o.jpg
Photo by me @faitherz33

I know many of you know who he is, and understand the deep incredible soul he has! It warmed my heart every time I had said "I am Deranged Vision's wife" at @steemfest and I would quickly get a "IS HE HERE!?!?". He has a genuine heart and an amazing soul, anyone that gets to know him finds that out pretty quickly.

He helped me find my joy again during our incredible trip to Thailand

Check out the song "I found you" by Break the Crazy

Thank you for taking time to read this tribute to the best man of my life and the greatest person to enter my life! Have a wonderful week!

ALSO, my daughter and I finally got a new episode out on our podcast "Momma Bear Connects" you can listen anywhere you listen to your favorite podcasts!!

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

this is a sweet post. Glad you have each other and you are finding the joy :)

Thank you!

Aw! {{{Sniffle}}} I'm so glad you had the chance to get to STEEMFest @faitherz33, and that it made such a huge difference for you. What a great post of reflection and hope. I know I will see you and get to meet the kids next year, and let this be the best year ever for us all :)

Awww, thank you!! I really grew a lot in such a short amount of time! We are very much looking forward to the next one!

so happy that you enjoyed steemfest! love reading about your story!

Thank you Andy!!! I sure appreciate that!

I always enjoy reading about the love you have for each other ❤️ this is wonderful and makes my heart sing ^_^
dmute1.png @faitherz33

Thank you!! Awwww your drawings make me so darn happy!!! You are too sweet <3

Thank you for supporting @CatsMakeKittens by being a part of our community @faitherz33.

Each CATS you purchase gets you daily upvotes from me @CatScientist as our community grows so do your rewards for being a member!

dblog logo w white background.jpg
This post is upvoted by @dblog.supporter.
Visit https://dblog.io now! This is a tribe for all bloggers on Steem blockchain.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @fitinfun on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Sometimes you make me smile but most of the time you make me cry
But the good cry , the profound cry and i thank you for that ☀️