Forgot Your Password on Steemit? ;My Personal Experience and How You Could Still Stay on the Platform

in #steemitph6 years ago

image.jpeg

Who here has experienced this? It's really a pain right most especially if you are already excited to contribute in the @steemit community. Actually I am with the platform since September of last year it's been 5 months already that I am a member of this wonderful site.

image.png

Because of excitement and ignorance of the rules here I failed to save my password. I thought that I could just reset it whenever I want same with other password rules on any other sites. But it was definitely a negligence in my part since @steemit will not offer a new password. Its a once in a lifetime chance for you to be careful and for you to save it. But I failed to do that and thats why I could never log out or delete this tab here on my ipad because doing that would mean bye bye to the platform.

image.png

Since Im still not earning anything yet and if I earn in the future I will just transfer my balance to my friends account so I could get my rewards. So that's all my steemit friends I hope this could be a reminder to everybody not to lose their passwords.

Love,
@nichellenudalo

Sort:  

good post , very helpful, good luck