SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry: Minimalism

in #steemitphotochallenge8 years ago (edited)

To keep with the spirit of the competition I've added the date the photos were taken. In the rules @jamtaylor expresses a preference for new and recent photos. Although I'd love to go out and shoot, it's not always easy to find the time. I enjoy taking part, so I'm entering these old photos anyway. Enjoy!

Blue House

This photo was taken on the beautiful archipelago Burano, 7km from Venice. It's famous for it's brightly coloured houses and leaning clock. Not bad for a point-and-shoot!

Camera: Sony DSC-T100
Exposure Time: 1/200 sec.
ISO: 100
Aperture: 13.0
Tripod: None
Date: 2008

Arches

This photo was taken in Venice itself, very early in the morning. It was so quiet for a while you felt as though you weren't at a tourist hot spot. Again, not bad for a point-and-shoot!

Camera: Sony DSC-T100
Exposure Time: 1/125 sec.
ISO: 400
Aperture: 20.4
Tripod: None
Date: 2008

Golden

Thailand is a beautiful country. Wherever you go there's always a Buddhist temple nearby and many are incredibly grand. The photo above is a close up of the side of one of these temples.

Camera: Nikon D90 with 18-55mm lens
Exposure Time: 1/1000 sec.
ISO: 200
Aperture: 55.0
Tripod: None
Date: 2013


Follow me to make sure you don't miss my next post

Sort:  

Wow 195 Upvotes!
Most I have seen for the challenge yet! Congrats on that.
My favorite is arches for sure. What amazing and beautiful architecture!
Hope you check out my photo challenge entries also!
Best Regards~*~

It looks nice all those upvotes, but don't be fooled. Most of those are bots. For example, 54 votes are from aizen01, aizen02,...aizen54. I had another post trending in the top position, so the bots are stalking me now.

I'm glad you like the photos. The arches photo is really nice, right? I think it would be nice to have just zoomed in on the arches, but sadly I can't go back and the quality is so low I can't crop it :)

@bitcalm upvoted - when i saw your 1st pic - i thought Italy -
and so it is - venice..
and the last one - I thought - mirror pieces in the Grand palace in Thailand - so it is from Thailand - I like the last one the most