Steemit Photo Challenge #42 Entry One - Sativa The Sleepy Neighborhood Cat.

Sativa was a great cat. Owned by no-one but looked after and fed by many people in the neighborhood, Sativa invariably stopped by my house every evening for dinner. Of course, I always had it ready for him. He had me trained quite well.

STA50026.JPG

Say "Howdy" to Sativa! Quietly, tho, he's napping.

Sativa would usually be quite tired from his neighborhood patrols, which made him a great picture subject. He didn't put up any fuss when I'd gently move him into a more photogenic position.

CATCURL.jpg

Sometimes he'd be so deeply asleep, picking him up was like lifting a wet rag with a kitty smile on it.

He'd just snooze away, completely ignoring the dumb human holding the strange clicking device.

STA50084.JPG

Sleepily jamming his paws into the camera lens...

I'm very quite fond of this following picture. I gave Sativa a teddy bear to hold and.. voila.

catteddyhug copy.jpg

"This is MAH TEDDY!"

This easy-going kitty probably had many names from many neighbors who also fed him, but to me he'll always be sweet Sativa. I hope you're doing well, Sativa... you're a Cat among Cats. Thank you for letting me share some of my pictures of him.