#Ulog - Journey to Financial Freedom - Blog#2

in #steemitpowerupph6 years ago (edited)

Trust God enough
that you can laugh at your worries today
-Bo Sanchez

Hello fellow Steemians!

I'm on my 2nd blog. Thanks to Sir @cliff79 and Sir @dclass6 for your unwavering support. :D

At the age of 20, I realized that I have to prepare for my future and my love ones' future, since I'm the eldest child in the family. Thinking about it, I stumbled with the word "financial freedom".

The goal of financial freedom is not to have more money but to live within our means.

I set my foot on my first step to financial freedom. I bought my VUL Policy at SunLife Inc.

FB_IMG_1475186779949.jpg

This is my Sunlife financial adviser Ms. Cindy Fajardo. We've been together for the last four years.

I kept on reading blogs on financial freedom and eventually became a follower of this FB page Peso Sense.

Screenshot_20180520-171155.png

Their doable financial advice helps me a lot. Some of which I have adopted as my own financial strategy.

Screenshot_20180520-171255.png

This is the Ipon Challenge App I have downloaded. I used it to monitor my savings. I've refreshed it last May 1, 2018 after saving enough money to buy my husband's RS 125 motorcycle.

I opened a passbook savings account for my 1-year old daughter.

20180520_172025.jpg

Now, I'm still making a budget plan for our household expenses and follow the savings formula Savings-Income=Expenses

Join our group on Messenger by visiting: https://m.me/join/AbbZKW-n8vzn1D5N

IntroText_20180522_200319.gif

Sort:  

hello maam good to here that your seeking for finacial freedom now this day we should always be prepared for anything so continue what your doing and dont need to mention me hehe :) nakakahiya hehe but well thanks parin sa pag mention mo lastly your first tag maam :) your first tag should atleast give the hint of content of your post ao tingin ko lang more on life or money ang first tag but all in all good post po :) also try to learn some basic markdown or yung paglalayout blog maam :) continue lang kayo maam everyone started on the same phase your into now :)

One of my interests po tlga is with financial literacy and finacial freedom.

Yes Sir. It takes time para mapag-aralan at maperfect ung styling . Hehe . Thankful lang po tlga ako that I was able to meet people that guides me here dito po sa steemit.

Keep on steeming.it deserves an upvote.

Thank you Sir Cliff, as always . :)

It's great that you're preparing for the future and having the goal of financial freedom. May you have more blessings!

I just got those thoughts after ages Ma'am. Hihi.
I felt scared of what future holds and prepares for me . And saving is one of good weapons that we can have :)