STEEMIT ULTIMATE CHALLENGE 8 WEEKS-WEEK #4

in #steemitultimatechallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians around the world. It is with great pleasure I have decided to take part in this contest. Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 weeks - Week #4 organised by @dobartim.

I want to thank you @dobartim for organising this challenge because it has opened my eyes to possibilities when I win such amount and I have been opportuned to witness a transformation in the lives of other people who won $100 sbd in previous weeks, such as @camilus.

KNOW ME

20180218_110534.jpg

My name is Gloria Eze also known as @gloeze. I am a Christian and I am married to a wonderful and most loving man on the plannet whom I call my ROCK. I studied Biochemistry and also Masters Degree holder in Medical Biochemistry and Immunochemistry from the University of Port-Harcourt, Rivers State, Nigeria in 2011. I am a mother and a lover of God. I also own a plantain farm of 3 plots and I want to expand from next year to employ more people.

IMG-20180210-WA0025.jpg

HOW HAS STEEMIT CHANGED MY LIFE
Firstly, I want to say a big thank you to @samstickkz for introducing me to Steemit.com blockchain. I have known him since way back.

Around March 2017, @samstickkz told me about Steemit and how one can make posts and get paid and how he has a community of steemians and all that. I found it interestine but my heart was heavy at the time as I just lost a pregnancy the previous month. That was the 4th pregnancy in a row I had lost in 4 years.

I told him I would love to be a part of it but let me recover fully and regain myself. I started visiting the Gynecologist all over again, running series of tests. Then in April i got pregnant again.

The anoying part was that the pregnancy was already at 22 weeks and I was looking forward to having my baby.

Prior to this time I had been on bed rest because the doctors always tell me my pregnancy was high risk pregnancy. That made me to be aways from work for about 3 months. Being a staff of the Federal Ministry of Health in one of the Parastatals, I had exusted all possible sick leave I could get. As a Public sector one is not allowed to exceed certain levels of sick leave. My doctor had to write for 2 months off duty Medical report just to keep me in bed away from work. This is because my office is a three story building and I cannot climb the stairs since there were no lifts.

In my previous pregnancy, the day I resumed work after some 6 weeks bed rest was the day I lost that pregnancy due to the stairs. Not to repeat the same incident my doctor was determined to keep me in away from the office.

Unfortunately I could not rest because calls were coming from the office every now and then because I play a crucial role in my Department. My doctor had to take my phone away from me at some point. With all that stress and some other issues I started contracting at 22 weeks. My husband was at work at the time leaving me alone. I called him even though I knew he cannot make it home. He works shift and comes home when he is off duty.

A lady neighbour had to accompany me and another man in our compound took us in his car to the hospital. The traffic that day in Lagos was something else. I called my Pastor, my mum and every other person I could call to just pray for me and my baby because I had started bleeding accompanied with pains.

By the time we got to the hospital, I had bled so much that the car was all stained in my blood. Rushed into the theatre and was given some injections to relieve the pains I was feeling. At long last the baby came out dead

I was in so much shock because there was no sign the previous day and a lot was just going through my mind 😭😭

I was wishing it were not true because I was fed up of going through this ordeal again. A lot of money had been spent staying at the hospital, buying drugs and injections.

I was crying and thanking God at the same time because I am alive. The Doctors did all the evacuation bringing out the placenta and all that to keep me stable. The injections I took that night I cannot count because the pain of loosing a child was worse than any niddle. I was not feeling the needles at all.

Getting back home, it all became a reality that my pregnancy was no more. My husband rushed home to be with me as we both do not have family members around us here in Lagos.

I had to take care of myself. Crying everyday feeling so bad. I never wanted to step out of the door again because everyone in my street would be looking at me. How do I get back to work after staying away for so long without a testimony of my baby.

I tell you it was a trying time in my life that I pray no lady should ever experience, but God is faithful.

Then I called @samstickkz and told him. We started by investing in some other Altcoins. I was still devastated about the whole incident but decided to move on with my life.

I finally joined Steemit in December 2017 and this time I want to raise money to get the best medical care possible due to the condition and would not need to be on my paid job to avoid working from home even though I was on bed rest. It made me realise that no matter how good or important you are at that office, you can never be finacially free and would never be able to live your life the way you want. They knew my condition but still wanted me back at the office desperately.

The emotional recovery I have received since I started blogging on steemit has been remarkable. My husband can testify to that, seeing me wanting to do something again makes him happy and it is all because of steemit.

All the weight I gained during the pregnancy, I'm now gradually shedding them because I have to live my life to the full for myself, my husband and for my children. I want to be financially free and be able to have my baby in any choiced country and get the best medical treatment.

Steemit made me come alive again. I look forward to each day dawning. And for the experiences I have had since I joined this great community. Which was why on my Birthday on the 24th of January I celebrated my birthday with the children at the orphanage. I decided to visit an orphanage at least once every month for the whole year. Of which i have done in Janusry and February respectively as a way of giving back to society and thanking God for his mercies. I am also training a 15 year old who dropped out of school because his parents could not afford him school.

20180124_144007.jpg

I could say steemit gave me wings to fly and be a better version of my self. I must say I so much appreciate every one I have come accross on this platform. Because the past losses made me to hide myself. My husband has been wonderful in all this and I am so thankful to God I married him.

Now I can go out to tell people about steemit. Promoting steemit in my own big/ little way as Steem-YabaTech project is a reality. I am no longer ashamed of what I dont even know. Plans for a mega steemit meetup in Yaba College of Technology is on the way and we need you all to support us @samoblitz and @ceaser

IMG-20180219-WA0023.jpg

You can go to my blog and checkout some milestones sine I joined steemit. I will do more for this community because it has given me reasons to smile. It was not easy for me to put this down in writing but I needed to because I have my babies in focus. Would do my best for them and give a better life to the people around me. I could have lost my life.

This year you all will read my testimony. I have no doubt about that. God is faithful. It is my year of the Supernatural.

A big thank you to my mentors on steemit @samstickkz, @ejemai, @stackin, @dobartim, @greenrun, @stephenkendal, @surpassinggoogle, @stellabele, @tojukaka, @phunke, @exyle, @jerrybanfield and many more.

Not forgetting wonderful persnalities like @camilius, @chidera, @fabianmani, @julietisrael, @ewuoso, @kennyc, @gee1, @ogoowinner, @jerryboy4luv, @onos, @samoblitz, @nwamaka and many more. Sorry if I did not mention you for now.

You can check out more details about this contest at https://steemit.com/steemitultimatechallenge/@dobartim/57npym-steemit-ultimate-challenge-8-weeks-prize-fund-2000-sbd-week-4-registration-is-in-progress

Thank you for reading my blog.

I am most grateful to @dobartim for bringing tangible changes to the lives of steemians around the world and for this contest. I appreciate you Sir.

I am @gloeze

U5dsqLDspLToDM5iE6ukvLeGVzdw1DR.gif

Sort:  

You were born for the top. You are a champion and a winner. Your story is very inspiring. I wish you the best in this contest. I am also watching out for more good works from you and more testimonies.

Thanks @jerryboy4luv you are an encouragement.

Wow!
You have been through a lot.
God continue to make way for you.

I always tell you how much i love what you do.
Now I know you are a woman of strength.
I admire you.

My mouth cannot say it all my dear. But in all I give God thanks.

Wow....

This year, I will surely hear your testimony....

I pray you win this ma

You have been an inspiration to many....

Thank you too @julietisrael you will and will be invited for thanks giving 😀

My mentor
My motivator
Excellent mother
Strong woman
You know I'm always proud of you
God will keep uplifting you and your family.
Steemit has really been a life changer for everyone of us.
Keep steeming.

Thank you dear. Amen to your prayers.

You went through all these? My God. @gloeze.... You're strong..... Don't give up or in at all.

I am head on moving on. Thank you

Wow... You really never know what people go through until they share their story. I'm glad you pulled through. You're really a strong woman.

Thank you. I appreciate so much @mizdais

This can only be the hand of God upon your life. More grace to do more.

Thank you so much. Its all God and steemit for a wonderful platform to share. I also appreciate @dobartim for the contest to enable me see my dreams come true.

Hmm touching story you have here, but in all I thank God for still keeping you through this times,. strong times are always there to make us stronger, God has started something good on you, he won't stop till he's done .

I believe that strongly @kennyc. Thank you for being there.

Wow! God is with you always. I love what you are doing with steemit @gloeze

A life of giving is still my motto. Thank you @peeijay

Wow. That's alot of trials. But we thank God who is always faithful. If not for Him, it would have been worse. More grace!

Thank you brother, Grace and more grace. God is faithful.

Hello @gloeze, you have an incredible story. Thank you for sharing! I see you have 51 upvotes and a very low payout, this is pity.

Its one of those things. My story is here to impact lives, never to give up

hola me alegra mucho conocer personas que se interesen en ayudar a otras !!

I always love to help people. Thank you for stopping by @fher

You've gone through so much yet you're still so strong.you're an inspiration,you're a real inspiration and I wish you and you family the best

Thank you. I always see God's hand in everything. I will impact my world no doubt.

Wow.... seriosly I'm lost for words! Your story has touched me so deep. That you went through all that and still standing strong!
Thanks to steemit for helping you find strenght. I hope you win so that you dont need to go through that stairs again.

Thank you dear @camilus. I believe God has a purpose for my life. One of these coukd have taken my life but i am still standings, you are right.

I have really gone through a lot that i cannot even share. I sincerely hope I win.

Nice
Keep it up
Very inspiring story