STEEM HIGH CONTEST

in #steemjet6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemjetters!

Below is my submission for the Steem High contest... Few things you must know about the chosen image:

  1. The image of a hand literally holding the sun is a REAL shot! There was no Photoshop editing manipulation involved -- except, of course the deepening of the image and background colors;
  2. The picture was taken with a Nokia phone camera;
  3. The phone-cam picture was taken sometime in 2003 or 2004 during a solar eclipse (I think);
  4. This is by far my best enigmatic photo shot (by the way, I have over 10 of such related shots, and I intend to showcase them in due course);
  5. The hand in question holding the sun (which was so big as at the time of the eclipse) happened to be my hand.
  6. I title this one-in-a-million shot: "Holding The Sun."

Hope you like what you see? Enjoy!

Graphic1.JPG