Share2Steem is a Ghost. So make sure to undelegate

in #steemleo5 years ago

Screenshot of Share2Steem  share2steem _ SteemPeak.jpg

@share2steem has been my favorite DAPP since it began. I have always seen that as the best way to introduce influencers to our blockchain and tutor them in moving their millions of followers over.

However, even though I know a bunch of folks on instagram with more than 1 million followers each, I waited until I could be sure that @share2steem would survive before I put my ass on the line for them.

Well, they are gone. At least for now. The worst part for me is that they posted the cryptic photo above and made no statement. They answer no questions on the comments and they have left anyone and everyone who helped support them hanging. That's not cool and I thank god that I didn't stick my neck out on this one.

If you delegate to them make sure you undelegate immediately.

Sort:  

Thanks for the info

Yea, I'm so disappointed. Both that it is gone, and in the way they went silent. Loved that dapp

Remember to also revoke steem connect permissions, if any were set up.

Can you tell me how to do that @holoz0r? I am still voting for the few share2steems that get through. Will revoking steemconnect stop that?

Thank you so much for your help, @holoz0r. Done with sadness :(

Yeah it has not been working for me either the last days @cflclosers, this is not good.

Posted using Partiko Android

Upvoted!

Such a shame, i enjoyed sharing my Instagram posts! Hopefully, someone new can come along and fix this :)

That wasn’t very nice of them to take off and not letting anyone know. I’ve also undelegated my delegation, hopefully we’ll get them back soon in a week or sooner.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @cflclosers!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.554 which ranks you at #6521 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 16 places in the last three days (old rank 6505).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 147 contributions, your post is ranked at #69.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Is S2S really gone? Had a lot of fun using it.

to the best of my knowledge it is gone. Nobody is answering any questions and it's not working. I loved that damn app. I thought it was a great tool to bring people onto steemit. they left us hanging with no word. big time disappointment.