For Those Who Forgot What 110 Alpha Packs Of Steem Monsters Cards Used To Look Like...

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

110 Alpha Packs Opened!

So I decided to roll the dice on my 110 Alpha packs for Steem Monsters. I pondered with the thought of selling them for $2.50 each given that I'm sure there would be people willing to buy an out of production card pack for slightly more. But at the end of the day, it just seemed like too much effort to organize those kind of sales.

So here we go.... 110 Alpha packs opened! Consider this a live stream pack opening all condensed into a single snapshot!

Granted any card opening that doesn't include a gold foil legendary or epic always comes off as a disappointment, but for what we have there, I'm glad to have at least added to my Dragon collection. The gold foils are all nice but hardly standouts in their own right, and we'll see their true value to me down the road if I ever decide to go down the gold card tourney route.