NEW! Steem Monsters Crypto- Trading Card RPG Game! Alpha Release + Pre-Sale Booster Packs!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

What's your BEST Steem Monster Card? Do you have any Legendaries?

SteemMonsters

Steem Monsters is a collectible digital trading card game with Role Playing Game elements that you can play on the Steem Blockchain. It was developed by @aggroed and @yabapmatt and currently in the Alpha Pre-Sale stage. Prices may increase once the pre-sale is over, and packs purchased during the pre-sale will have a higher chance of containing powerful epic and legendary cards. I got an epic card!

Mischievous Mermaid.png
Suitable, yes? Lol

What's cool about this is that every card has an identifier (like a serial number) so card ownership can be verified. Also, if you have more than one card of a certain kind, you can combine them to make one with special abilities.

Collector card games are a big hit too. I admit, I was a fan of MTG at one time. For those who liked Magic The Gathering, Hearthstone, and even Pokemon or Faeria — this game might be a fun addition to your Steeming adventures. I also feel these come at a perfect time just as HF20 simple signup, SMT's, and Hives (Communities) are on the horizon.

Wilt thar be guilds?

My kids are head over heels for these already. My daughter can't get enough of CryptoKitties and this has a similar appeal to her (she likes the girl cards.) My almost 9 year old just went nuts over the fire cards monsters. So I guess this too may be part of the the future @steemitkids adventures.

Look, and let's be adults here too. I've already seen offers for legendary cards being solicited at 30+ per card. I honestly wonder if they'll incorporate an SMT with this. All I know is though, some people have over 100 cards already and are ready to rock and roll. I bought a starter and 2 booster packs. And they'll be hosting up to 10 tournaments a day — with prizes!

You can get more information here

Lots of cool articles and updates https://steemit.com/trending/steemmonsters

Follow along for official updates at @steemmonsters and @aggroed

Discord: https://discord.gg/VKFqhm

📣 Steem Monsters Is Looking For Writers! 📣


If you don't have your starter pack yet,
➡️➡️➡️ visit https://steemmonsters.com ⬅️⬅️⬅️


🙌 Welcome To Your New Addiction! 🙌


This post has been pinned on my 🐦 Twitter at https://twitter.com/maybornstar and posted on Reddit at 👆👆👆https://www.reddit.com/r/steemit/

You can help spread the word about this game release by Re-Tweeting, Upvoting on Reddit, Upvoting here on Steemit, Resteeming, and and posting about it! This is going to be a great thing for the Steem Blockchain.


🔽🔽🔽🔽🔽 DROP YOUR FAVORITE CARD BELOW! 🔽🔽🔽🔽🔽

Sort:  

Awesome card, she is one of my favorites! My daughter was checking them out too, lol! Actually, opening up packs of Steem Monsters cards is kinda like Christmas morning haha!!

Thanks for commenting @clove71 😍 Absolutely! I hope there will be more mermaids! Nice mermaids and evil mermaids! How do we make suggestions? Yeah the turnover reveal is awesome. I see people doing videos about it.

Screenshot 2018-05-28 20.32.46.png

Oh wow this the first i heard of this lol

Proof of Weak Monsters @truce What are you doing in life papi? Lol!

out here chillin like a villian

Nice post, @omitaylor; I didn't know about the unique card identifier, but that would make sense now you mention it ;-) Only game of this type I ever played was Yu-Gi Oh (that how you spell it?) a long time ago. I did buy a starter pack and 1 expansion and this is my best Steem Monsters card:

angeloflight.JPG

Oooh I like that one! The art on these is really cool.

I just signed up for this game. Let's see how it goes!! I hope this game is not purely pay-to-win model.

I have been meaning to purchase my starter pack, I don't want this for income. I want this for the play, if it's anything like magic!

Check the discord because I don't know if it will be like MGT but it's alpha so I'm guessing we can make some contributions and suggestions at this point.

Mischievous Mermaid - haha... yup - that about fits with how I imagine you, Omi. :) I love this "collectors" thing for people who don't want to be weighed down by physical "stuff". :)

I'm already a collector of a variety of random things 😆 I was resisting this at first but hey why not!

I'm looking forward to learning more about this game. So far, I have my starter plus one bonus. Here's my epic Magi of the Forest card:

steem monster extra pack EPIC Magi of the Forest.JPG

I love that! Not sure I have that one! I have no make a list of cards ♥️ Do you have a list of yours public yet? Yeah I'm looking forward to finding out what they do @quiplet

I have not yet made a list - just clipped some pics. I'm going to try and get on the steemmonsters discord daily to keep up with progress of the game- and follow the developers.

Yeah it looks pretty new over there. I just got in there too so we'll follow along. I'm going to go see who else is going to collect or play :)

UpvoteBank
Your upvote bank
__2.jpgThis post have been upvoted by the @UpvoteBank service. Want to know more and receive "free" upvotes click here

This post has been upvoted by @millibot with 8.3%!
Thank you for giving your trust and witness vote to my creator @isnochys!
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @millibot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

This post has been upvoted by @minibot with 9.9%!
Thank you for giving your trust and witness vote to my creator @isnochys!
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @minibot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

we have two friends on facebook. @billybrujo and wordsworth. lol right on! how do you know billy brujo?

@theoccultcorner I used to Rap, that's how I know Wordsworth. My (biological) sister Red La Roux introduced me to @billybrujo page on Facebook. I don't know him but one can never have to much sanity on one's timeline. Keeps me grounded in reality.

i've met billy brujo in person. he's a cool dude. i've never met wordsworth though. i used to throw concerts and i was going to fly him here for a show. it never happend though

He seems wonderful. I could probably talk for hours with him. Funny because I met wordsworth but not billy. I think I remember your page from before. Where do you throw shows?

santa maria california

Oh nice! No more or do you still? Have you heard of the Hip Hop The Blockchain project?