You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemNow.com New Features: Pending payouts + Filter options for new posts

in #steemnow7 years ago

Looks great!

I have a question/ request, though. Is it possible to make an option to expand on the Latest curation rewards to one week, month, etc. or last 100, 1,000, etc.?

I only ask because I actively change my auto-vote settings by analyzing curation payout history on an excel spreadsheet and currently use Steemit's curation reward history page to gather the data, taking me well over 10 minutes to complete due to it listing only 10 payouts per page.

Sort:  

It would be nice, but expanding the latest curation rewards to a week or month would make SteemNow.com a lot slower to load. It takes quite some time to process all the data from the blockchain.

What would be the easiest way to copy and paste the data for the last, let's say, 500 curation payouts onto excel spreadsheet? Is the way I'm doing it (using Steemit's curation reward history page) the easiest/ fastest?

The best way is to write a script which uses the Steem API to parse the data, but it requires some programming skills.
Maybe you like this page: https://steemdb.com/@jamesbrown/curation

I have absolutely no programming skills, which is why I have what must be such a silly question to the many here who do.

I'm pretty sure that I already tried the steemdb.com approach, but I'll look into it again. Maybe I missed how to do it on the first go around.

Thanks for your quick response :)