STEEM PARK : Signage Design + Sponsor Update

in #steempark7 years ago (edited)

vkingpark.jpg

Final Week / Grand Opening - Sunday July, 16th


It's the final countdown... we ( @hansikhouse & @voronoi ) are nearing the end of fabrication and wanted to share a few sneak peaks of the process... Here are just a few images of the STEEM Park signage that will showcase our bench/planter sponsors!

STEEM Park opens July 16th 2017!

Thank You to our Amazing Supporters & Sponsors!


@steemitblog @andrarchy @surfermarly @fulltimegeek @dylanhobalart @gardenlady @good-karma @virtualgrowth @clayop @thejohalfiles @natureofbeing @steemed @abdullar @prufarchy @hansikhouse @voronoi @heymattsokol @orenshani7 @meesterboom @yogi.artist @madlenfox @da-dawn @kanedizzle08 @vip @lighthil @inphiknit @airmatti @velimir @leesongyi @preparedwombat @dwolfe @cassidyandfranks

Herbert Von King Park-Brooklyn_Signage_Page_7.jpg

Signage will attract visitors to Steemit.com as well as the individual pages of our Bench/Planter sponsors! Give the QR codes a try.

Herbert Von King Park-Brooklyn_Signage_Page_5.jpg

Herbert Von King Park-Brooklyn_Signage_Page_2.jpg


Want to Support STEEM Park?

Throw us a SBD or STEEM donation! 100% of your upvotes and donations will go towards further development of the construction, opening ceremony, multiple public workshops, maintenance and support for both the Steemit and local Brooklyn community.


footer.jpg

Follow us @hitheryon

@hansikhouse / @voronoi

Sort:  
There are 7 pages
Pages

What a complete was of money this "marketing" is.

This is amazing news...we must have Steemfest in Steem park.

Amazing idea! Can it happen this summer?

It's happening this weekend! STEEM Park opens July 16th!

oh I didn't know that hansikhouse is there
I thought he's Korean

What exactly is steemfest?

It's the annual festival where Steemians members gather to discuss all things Steemit!

Can't wait to bring my kids!

Hehe, that would really be something!

True Flip {ICO} - Already running a transparent blockchain lottery! Bomb! Bonus 20%! Hurry! :)
The platform is already working and making a profit :)
https://steemit.com/ico/@happycoin/true-flip-ico-already-running-a-transparent-blockchain-lottery-bomb-bonus-20-hurry

Hey, I will do design work for you! Check out my posts! :)

This post received a 1.7% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @steemdesign! For more information, click here!

This is so cool!

great idea. I think there are going tp be more open source funded projects like this SOON. I am working on a little project, too...

Can you tel what is your project?

Really amazing to see this coming together! And, what a huge honor to be firstly named at all and secondly alongside the Magnolia story and @steemed - thank you, I love it!!

We thought you might like that ;) So excited to photograph it IRL this weekend! (No more photoshop!)

Thank you for sharing 🍀👌

Very good job !

Niceee job, hope this happen soon soon

This is the beginning of great projects around the world lead by the steem community. Love being here!!!!


This comment got a 2.35 % upvote thanks to @pastzam - Hail Eris !

This comment has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 8.33 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @pastzam. Vote for Aggroed!

Cool

Super cool ;)
New York get's pretty hot too though, so it could go either way...

we need one here in Mesa Arizona...

We'll need a few more umbrellas, swap out some flowers for succulents and I think we've got ourselves a STEEM Park Mesa Edition ;)

I'm fully donating to this. :) Cheer up!

great effort guys!..I wish i was close, so i could also enjoy it..but am far away in Nigeria. I hope though to visit someday..keep the good work up guys.

Thanks so much for the kind feedback @edwardzee! Let us know if you ever pass through NYC :)

So great to see the Steemit community giving back

Will have to try and get there and take some photos must look up where it is

Herbert Von King Park in Brooklyn, NY! Definitely come through and check it out on the main lawn :D

Thanks for the info will try to get there soon

Neat project! Kudos to all who made it possible.

This was a tremendous team effort! Every upvoter is part of this team. We couldn't have done it without this amazing Steemit community.

Well done guys, Steem On :-)

whoa! this is absolutely awesome! I'd love to see more things like this spring up across the world

Likewise, here's hoping it's the first of many! This could be just the beginning of something much more global...

Will we get a UK version of it?? 😀

We may need to do a European edition... hmmm... ;)

Yes please! I vote London ❤👑🔥

Oh man is it too late for another sponsor? Totally forgot about this submission, would be cool to leave a mark in a park! Looking great btw!

Ah man! I'm so sorry I didn't remind you. Unfortunately the signage is already being milled and fabricated. But if you're interested we could reserve you a @kevinwong limited edition STEEM Flower ;)? (Link here.) Of course, we're still raising $ to keep up with construction and maintenance costs. Obviously, any sort of support (upvotes included) are a massive help.

(If you'd like the flower + a STEEM Park postcard I could hand deliver them to you at Steemfest...?)

Great job you all.

Thanks so much @justtryme90! Big thanks to you and your support along the way.

thank you for posting all of this

Thanks for your support!

Finally, the ultimate destination for Steem fans to have fun and adventure. Hope there will be cultural and technical fests related to Steem aspects. Collaboration idea is awesome.

A destination for Steemians from all over! We will definitely be putting on lots of Steem programs. Stay tuned!

I am bring a Kite to this park asap! Who is down to Fly???

🖖🏾🖖🏾🖖🏾🖖🏾🖖🏾

YES! Hope we have a nice summer breeze this sunday, fingers crossed for good weather :D

So cool to see this happening!

I know, we can hardly believe it!

Wow, Really amazing! I think it will be a fantastic event. Best wish for it.

Congratulations! You have been chosen to appear on "Who to Follow Daily". Thank you for adding such value to the Steemit community. Steem on!

Thanks @cem!

You are welcome! I hope I can contribute to your cause by sending you new followers 😎

good to hear this news. can we play seesaw in this park..

Ah man a seesaw would have been a ton of fun. Maybe that means we should do a STEEM Park 2...?

yeah sure, we are with you

A good goal May your goals be achieved. I want to help but I do not have the strength and the dollar, besides I also still use the cost of my parents. Sorry I can not be you guys

Your supportive comments and upvotes make all the difference! Thank you!

Where at in Brooklyn I might want to check it out.

Hebert Von King Park in Bed-Stuy! Also called "Tompkins Park"... definitely come check it out!

This is so commendable. Great job guys!

Thank so much @makinsole !

Wow! It's awesome.

Steem Park opening this coming Sunday. What a great news!

This will make steem more popular and our community will grow exponentially. :D

Thanks for your hardwork guys. :)

Thank you for the kind words and for your support!

This is so coooool!
By the way, I thought for a sec you used my name (SEGYE PARK) in the title lol

Good to see that the community invest in some interesting project just sad i am on the other side of the planet

Thank you @ricko66! We'll be doing a ton of recording / photography and video for our fellow Steemians abroad :)

great !! i want go to mangolia just for go to steem park it's a dream :) ... thanks for that articl my friend

The magnolia tree is right next door :)

can you upvot to me ?

Have upvoted hope u do same

too good post, can you vote me.

Good job, guys! I think it will be great place for Steemians meetings:-)

We hope it becomes a Steemian hotspot!

Congratulation ! Continue the good work !

Wao! Beautiful! Kudos!

Best of luck guys. This is a great initiative. If you need any graphics please let me know how I can help.

Wow thanks @kyriacos! We definitely will keep you posted, thanks so much for your support! :)

It's great you guys are doing this with the help of Steemit. Wonderful! Many upvotes for a worthy cause.

Looking Good @hitheryon

You have been PROMOTED FREE for using the "steempark" TAG (hashtag)

https://steemit.com/promoted/steempark

Resteem...

Thanks @cassidyandfranks! You're the best :D

Wow that's awesome! Steempark is pretty close to my house, so I think I'm gonna go! I'll be able to take some photos to share with the community on my blog!! Hope there's a lot of people there from steem community!! Look forward to seeing some of the community there @Ryan313

I'm excited & can't wait to check it out on the 16th!

Hey @agstakzzz looking forward to meeting you there!

This is so cool, this is is bring Steemit into a whole other level.

Signed up for the meetup! Can't wait to see everybody there.

good!

Hello Steemit people!

My name is Vhedika ( Actress ) and I'm 25 years old
I am from mumbai, India.

I will be posting articles about lifestyle, filmy post but mostly about Traveling , picnic, Technical-ideas, videos, my dance videos.and much more fun post.

I'm fan of cooking, fashion and doing makeup and I love watching youtube videos but since I've found Steemit - I'm in love with it!
Screenshot_291.png
.
i always post technical-ideas videos and blog...

I want make people feel happy and satisfied when they will read my articles

I'm glad to finally be here and do what I really like :)
#my profile is @technical-ideas Follow me

Thats nice

There are 7 pages
Pages