This is for my parents

in #steempeak5 years ago

Screenshot_20181122115301.png

To the man who's always there.

You always there when I asked
for, you never come to steady if you
ever knew am not.

The only person who gave
up he's breakfast for me to live,
you always ma ATM machine
even though I seem not to have a card,

The only person who gave me before
I asked for, standing in the cold
searching for what we put in the bowel.
love u buba (dad).

To the woman who’s always there.

•This is for you umma (mom), you
always hold me with your dua (prayers)
when am bout to fall,

the woman who was my first
pilot to that hospital ward,
the only woman who will be
in worry when I never call,

She the woman who'll stand,
in the cold hanging up the cloth
I'll wear,

standing near the stove cooking
a buk of food we'll swallow.
I love u ya umma I'll never put
any one above u (except for the creator).

To the man who's always there.

•This is for the man who cautioned
me form the evil of this word,
I was so foolish, stupid and dumb
I thought I was having fun.
not knowing he was taking off
this word obstacles away from
this time long.

I Once rode on his back that was
some years back then,
we go hide and seek that's true love,

we go see saw that's for him
to show me how the word was,
am sorry for all the things I've ever done
wrong.

am sorry for turning back to your
advise, I wish you could forgive me
before too late and do say a prayer
for me for my here after his beneath
your feet and I'll say some prayers for
you for Allah should grant you health
(and other umma'at) and take care
of you as u did to me When I was young.

To the woman who's always there.

• Am sorry for the humming sound
I made when u tell me to complete
a simple chore,

am sorry for the cloths I refused to
pack back in to that drawl, am sorry
for all the times I watch you do the
chores and I never say let me takeover
for I'll like to seek for forgiveness before
its over,

I love you ya umma even though
I've never told you that before .
You that doctor who prescribe the medicine of hand made honey make me laminate.

Since Allah put paradise beneath your feet, do say a prayer for me for jannah (paradise) should be the place we finally meet
Amen.
©mah7

Sort:  

Very nice sentiments. I'm sure your parents are proud of you.

Thank you very much sir. 💞

Congratulations @mah7! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!