One Big Fight

in #steemph4 years ago

Its hard to be strong day in and day out shouldering responsibilities and multiple diseases. My sickness is still here. I wasnt cured. I have been only learning how to handle it. Experiencing sleepless nights because of pain, but still need to face the next day with courage and hope. Hiding the exhaustion with smile and confidence for dramas wont give a food at the table niether provide the next month's maintenance medications.

We all have our battles. The strength to go on each day is a miracle. We cant compare each other's sufferings for the level of difficulty of life challenges is relevant to each person.

After two decades and a year of battling with my rare diseases which keeps on progressing, I manage to be still here. Surpassing all the sufferings that has passed makes me believe I have been winning my battle. And that gives me comfort.

As per my syndrome goes, I may live 5 more years. I am not a saint. I have been annoying or devilish at times. Sometimes I regret acting as such but sometimes I glad I did.

I have plans for the next 5 yrs. Whether or not it may come true, I will live my life the best and happiest way I can. I will be leaving this earth dont know when. If that day comes I want to affirm to myself that," I live a good life. I gave a good fight. I have no more regrets."
3.jpg

Sort:  

Ganun talaga, kaialngan parin ipagpatuloy ang buhay sa bandang huli laban lang at manatiling malakas :)

thank you so much po