I don't want circumstances to stop me!

in #steemph6 years ago (edited)

God said nothing is impossible with Him, but really? Have I experience this for real? Not for many. I limit myself most of the time. I said, I'm a risk taker, that's how I'd like to believe but soon as ideas nourish my though, I suddenly questioned my ability, experience, and many things that I worry about.

"How come I directly worry? Is there anything new I could do than just worrying about the if's?"

Looking back, I've been to many things last year and also missed the things I knew could have improved me today, But I choose to be scared. I choose to doubt. I choose a "maybe next time". I was afraid of many things and I don't know how to get out of it to be honest. There are things I wish I wouldn't be afraid of doing.

I wish God will help me close my eyes to what I consider impossible, hard and give to God an unhesitating me, a trusting me and that's what He really deserves, becoming a real Christian is allowing Him to be on it. How to do this? I need Him to teach me and I know He have and will put more people to guide me along. May I have a new mindset that allows to trust more on God's bidding. May I experience more the God of impossibility.


[Credits to Greg Rakozy of Unsplash for the Photo)

I'd also like to share this Poem from Philip James Bailey entitled:

"We live in deeds, not years; in thoughts, not breaths"

And he whose heart beats quickest lives the longest:
Lives in one hour more than in years do some
Whose fat blood sleeps as it slips along their veins.
Life’s but a means unto an end; that end,
Beginning, mean, and end to all things—God.
The dead have all the glory of the world.

Each year comes and all of a sudden we again would roll back and say, wow the year is about to end? But hopefully this year as I roll back again, It's a year I won't forget! A year I will see new people in my life that will make it more colorful, new experiences that will make me want to live longer, obstacles that will be a sign of growth in the making for a much fine you.

I want to seal this prayer with this verse again in a new degree of perspective.


For more have Ps. 37:5-8

I also wish, whether you'd be a Christian or not, that you'd be able to live each day in thankfulness, new learning, and without being hooked in the bars of hesitation.