OJT Diary

in #steemph6 years ago

Sharing with you one of my coverage during my on-the-job training as a Reporter..

IMG_7156.JPG

This is the result of a road mishap involving a PUJ and a 10-wheeler truck that killed 1 person and injured 14. This happened along the highway of Barangay Inuboran, Naga City, Cebu.

This is one of the most challenging coverage I did since we need to get there before the operatives will get the vehicles, thus we drive there really very fast! I really prayed for my dear life on our way there.

Also, when we get to the police station the atmosphere was in severe tension because the family of the victims were in rage because of what happened to thei loved ones.

The driver of the ten wheeler truck that hit the PUJ denied the accusation that he was in full speed prior to the incident.

IMG_7159.JPG

That was my first death encounter right there!