You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steempress Support Tuesday #1 (unofficial)

in #steempress5 years ago

what an outstanding idea! I just installed steempress on my wordpress blog, and posted an article. The integrated commenting works!! It seems like I had to login to comment on each of the blogs. Maybe my shields are up a little too much on the brave browser? Anyhow, would love some comments here:
https://priorityqueue.net/dealing-with-a-talker-when-you-are-a-builder/

Sort:  

Odd that you had to log in each time. I am on chrome and I don't have to do that. I see your name in the discord channel, maybe you can ask in there if thats normal on brave?

Im really happy to see new people try out steempress if you have a wp blog, its the way to go. Nice blog by the way, its clean and easy to navigate.

@paulag and @blockops

On having to log in on WordPress sites: that is controlled by the site owner who can choose whether or not to have that option on. I used to have it on, but it discourages comments so I've turned it off. By and large, on WP, Askimet picks up any spam which was my major concern. Oh, and also on WP, there are filters you can use to pick up spam and/or the types of comments you don't want. All in the settings - Jetpack, I think.