Lose weight and look good episode 104

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

I got a pretty bad news to from the recent body checkup, despite being years of exercise, staying active, trying not to trigger too much of my already bad health condition, finally I got caught. Well, not exactly getting caught since health was never a crime, but the company panel doctor came for a spontaneous checkup, and required to draw some blood sample and urine test. You see, urine I can always get away, you don't have to ask me, use your imagination and it's very simple to go around. The only trouble is blood, you can't simply find something and sit there on your behalf and let the doctor draw his/her blood and make them believe that is you.



Generally, the only thing that shows I failed, are from the blood sample because I couldn't get away with that. My bad cholesterol is way above the normal threshold. It may not seems to be a problem right now, but sooner or later, it's going to get to my cardiovascular and slowly kill me, just like how it runs in my dad, my uncles. So I guess, no matter how stubborn I am, @futuremind is right about my KFC weight loss diet. Picture taken after 8km run, was exhausted and taking a rest at the Arkadia.



I'm guessing, this is the best part of the day when I reached the top of the mountain, and there's nobody around doing some weird form of exercise. You know those kind of semi squat that make them looks like they're trying to bend their butt instead of bending their knee to squat. Don't laugh, there's one time I saw someone doing his twist and swing his cellphone off the cliff. So, yeah it's kinda dangerous, with the people.



This was captured before left the house. Due to utilized sometime after woke up, to do a trail post, hence I came out late. Sun was about to rise and the view is marvelous.


This is not a competition with @erikahfit but we respect each other and we give mutual support to each other so we will be on track and keep ourselves motivated. I want my sexy beach body, and she wanted a healthier body. I will recycle this portion of footer to keep reminding us we're on a mission.


谢谢大家一直以来的支持和对我疼爱有加。如果方便,请你点击下图到我的个人资料网页为我留言请我吃星星哈。
LEAVE THIS PART AS IS

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜()ˆ▿ˆc


Posted from Steem中文社区 : http://cnstm.org/blog/2019/11/03/lose-weight-and-look-good-episode-104/
Sort:  

Hi @davidke20. Well! I hate to give blood to anyone as well. Here in Canada they have a slogan ment to guilt people into donating blood: “It’s in you to give.” Really?! Is it really in you to give? Or is it in you to keep you alive?! Hahaha!

So while we are on the topic is staying alive (to the Beegees song Staying Alive:

) I have done some research that says cholesterol of any sort is actually keeping you alive... until it isn’t. Apparently when your body (for whatever reason) gets micro tears in the arterial walls it is the cholesterol’s job to patch those tinny rips. The problem arises when to much cholesterol accumulate in one place and pieces begin to break off and circulate through the bloodstream.

So! Although I am not a medical professional, dietitian, or a nutritionalist... I can say, in my humble opinion as a personal trainer, that you may want to take a close look at the fundamentals of your heath and make some change ups...

Even if you were to change 1 thing per. month you would likely find radical changes to your next check up with the doctor.

Worth a shot (in the arm) right! 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah buddy. I know my problem, the only excuse I always have for myself is, I don't have a proper kitchen at the apartment I'm living now. And my everyday meal has always been involving with fast food and eating out. Especially worst, during recent years I'm actively losing weight, my diet has always been on heavy protein. Eating meat, and eat out, and all the time, that's the perfect combination of injecting transfat into my body. My good cholesterol level is on the satisfying level, but the bad ones are over now. So I guess, no matter how stubborn I am, things will have to change. If I don't, someday my office desk will change me out.

Posted using Partiko Android

It seems like you know what’s what then David! It’s all to easy to eat out and eat fast but I tell you my friend... Rewiring your tastebuds will go along way. Real food tastes sooooooooo much better than fast food which is loaded with who knows what. Here’s another thing I remind myself when I’m tempted to take the easy convenient way... You can’t trust corporate cooking to feed you what’s healthy for you.

Lifestyle changes, like the ones you now face, can be made easier by setting some longevity goals. An example of this goes like this: I plan to live to 100 years of age. As soon as you look forward that far into the future you begin to ask better questions... like: Would someone who wants to live a quality life into their 100’s eat something like this? What would they do daily to create the best possible life?

I’ll wrap up this little session (hahah! Sorry! I know you didn’t see this coming but us personal trainers can’t help ourselves! 🤣) by asking you a question.

Do you believe in compounding?

You mean do I believe in compounding in all aspect? Generally yes, especaially when talking about health. I see where this is going, somehow I need a place to start. Lemme check with Mr.YouTube and see if there's any speedy way to prepare lunch boxes. Oh and it's too expansive for me to live until 100, basically my goal is to die before I figured I had to.

Don't feel bad, I'm addicted to Chinese food.
image.png

I'm not laughin 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

@tipu curate

Tipu no strength. Here !shop

Posted using Partiko Android

你好鸭,travelwithus!

@davidke20给您叫了一份外卖!

@honoru 米高 迎着暴雨 undefined 给您送来
水嫩嫩的葡萄

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~
@onepagex

多吃瓜果蔬菜拉仔,少吃肯德基这些洋快餐

来自于 [WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

跟我说不懂英文,三两下就把我说的全部弄清楚了。

贴子可以翻译的,点翻译就出来了😀️

来自于 [WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

😂️现在我们这里肉食贵,我们就多吃瓜果蔬菜,我上次体检出来了,一切正常,身体棒棒哒😝️

来自于 [WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

族长身材棒早就知道了。至于身体有多健康,还是直接过来让叔叔检查身体吧。嘿嘿

刚刚吃了肯德基看到这篇文章,那感觉就这表情😣😐😑,怕了一下因为本身心脏不太好又没什么运动的我还抓了一个不想吃肯德基的@bboyady(阿迪)一起去吃罪恶感X1000了😭.加油哦@davidke20💪💪💪.

Posted using Partiko Android

谢谢美女留言。不好意思漏了回复。一时半下不要紧的,别每天就可以了。做人最重要是懂得享受,但是也要有节制就可以了。

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!