You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can You Help Me To Identify This Pest?

in #steempress5 years ago

Unroll any curled up leaves and inspect carefully for a pale green quick moving little worm. Probably will be some silk on the underside/inside of the curled leaf. Little bugger may be out feeding...so check under other leaves too.

If there is no worm and no silk... Then I am stumped. That would likely be viral or fungal...but how and why!? Idk.

And I dont think there are any viruses...maybe not any fungals that would go through such a variety of crops as you described from last year.

Don't giveup though. Our gardens are our places of solituded and regeneration!

Peace

Sort:  

maybe not any fungals that would go through such a variety of crops as you described from last year.

That's why it's probably leaf spot disease...

For now, I'm just spraying everything with lava rock to keep the disease from spreading. But I don't know... I'm going back and forth about just giving up for this year... I was told that lava rock in the soil and on the plants could contain the dsease, but that the results probably wouldn't be visible this year yet. So I keep wondering if I should put in all the effort or not.

I'll probably decide after I have spoken to the surgeon about my back. If I need surgery again, there's no use in getting the garden started anyway😆😆