You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steempress 2.1 Update: voting slider, word limit and synchronized updates

Ah damn I just noticed the check box after making a post.

Still at least it'd checked for next time!

I like the two way integration. I get more interaction on steem than I do on WP, even if 500 times more people read my stuff on WP!

I like the word limit too. That's a good idea for saving SEO! Although TBH if people are really concerned about that they should set up a second WP blog... I don't think Google appreciates 100s of back links from the same site.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I was really thinking about SEO - I hoped the delayed minutes would allow the post on my site to index and count steemit posts as a duplicate. What would you think of a disable indexing in search engines when publishing through steempress?

I post to Steemit to reach a new audience and rather it not eat at all in search engines where I'd want my posts to show. I was currently happy to have the whole post in steemit but if it's detrimental to SEO then the word limiter would help, but hinder the native steemit post experience. Thoughts?

Keep Being Awesome,
One Tech Traveller

TBH I don’t know how damaging a duplicate post to steem is to your SEO, but it’s a risk for sure.

Personally I set up a whole new blog to use Steempress with in order to protect the SEO on my main one!

ah yeah for sure. I have it on my publisher website so not setting it up, but increase the delayed time and word limiter below 300 words so hopefully be okay. Will observe.

Let me know if you have any interesting developments from your approach or observations.

Keep Being Awesome,
One Tech Traveller