You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can You Help Me To Identify This Pest?

in #steempress5 years ago

Thanks, @bobydimitrov

I went to ask for some advice from the people that run the organic farm not so far from my house, and they said it is probably leaf spot disease. A bit of a bummer, because there aren't any biological ways to treat it.

For now, I'm trying to keep it from spreading by spraying every inch of every plant with a thin layer of lava rock and adding lava rock to the soil.
For now, it seems to be working. I know it has only been a couple of days, but some plants that were infected and of which I removed the sick leaves seem to grow healthy new leaves.

I'm crossing my fingers!

I'll definitely read up about the fungus that eats other fungi... interesting 👍