Steal Flag Holder, Leaving Chiljangsa Temple

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

After looking the sarira stupas in the corner of the temple place, I left the temple to eat something.

As turning the corner of the road, there stood some high flag holder with stone supporter which was called 'Dang Gan Ji Ju'

The flag holder of the steal I saw before was that of Gapsa Temple in Gyeoryongsan Mountain. At that time it seemed that I heard that the flag holder in Gapsa temple was the only one steal flag holder in Korea.


OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So I stopped my car and walked there, it stood relatively far from the temple. It meant that the temple place in the past was much wider than in the present time.

With the help of the explanation board, I found out there were 3 steal flag holders left in Korea. As I introduced before, this flag holder was used for Buddhism ceremony.

There was a stone monument on which the record of rebuilding this temple was carved. This temple was rebuilt in 1617 AD. In my guess, this temple was supposed to be destroyed during the war against the Japanese army during 1592-1599.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://koreanculture.dothome.co.kr/steal-flag-holder-leaving-chiljangsa-temple/
--- ##### **Sponsored ( Powered by [dclick](https://www.dclick.io) )** ##### [The Ceremony of Changing Troops at the Gate of the Last Palace of Chosun Dynasty, Dae Han Mun](https://api.dclick.io/v1/c?x=eyJhbGciOiJIUzI1NiIsInR5cCI6IkpXVCJ9.eyJjIjoic2xvd3dhbGtlciIsInMiOiJzdGVhbGZsYWdob2xkZXJsZWF2aW5nY2hpbGphbmdzYXRlbXBsZS00bXN1OXo3bzE5IiwiYSI6WyJ0LTIwMjQiXSwidXJsIjoiaHR0cDovL2tvcmVhbmN1bHR1cmUuZG90aG9tZS5jby5rci90aGUtY2VyZW1vbnktb2YtY2hhbmdpbmctdHJvb3BzLWF0LXRoZS1nYXRlLW9mLXRoZS1sYXN0LXBhbGFjZS1vZi1jaG9zdW4tZHluYXN0eS1kYWUtaGFuLW11bi8iLCJpYXQiOjE1NjU5OTQwODksImV4cCI6MTg4MTM1NDA4OX0.7ENDTLxEgnIC53wMfoMXAp6LfOpjO787HbhZIfjQsUg) Here in this post, I'd like to arrange the posts I w...
Sort:  

@exyle, @broncnutz you guys seriously voting this shit so he votes you back?
Especially you Exyle. You spread the word on Twitter and vote this garbage to 50$.
Do you feel ashamed?

Its pathetic what you orcas are doing. "Jerking each other off" for a few bucks.
Arent you scared what this does to your investment?

I would be.

@gtg, @ausbitbank, @themarkymark, @roelandp, @aggroed, @blocktrades.

Flag this crap. Be witnesses, running nodes shouldnt be your only job.

Right for the jugular! Well played sir.

Posted using Partiko Android

These stones will definitely would have spend years

Pretty cool pictures you have shared here

Good post

Posted using Partiko Android

@slowwalker, It's amazing to see these highest flag holders in Chiljangsa Temple. Chiljangsa Temple wanna another incredible creation of Korean history.

that the temple place in the past was much wider than in the present time.

I completely agree with you. Also I want add something. Past time people had high mind imagination than present time people.

I did everything you asked me to do on this post.

Please I'll like to ask for help as I am not ashamed to ask for it.

I have passion for creating quality content on steemit. Please add you to your curation trailer on steemvoter. Thank you very much

It is unusual shape for the flag holder, probably because it is very old, looks like a pipe because it is slightly wider then expected. The carved letters on the stone is visible on close picture, even knowing that the temple was rebuild in 1617 makes me stun that the people in old time also appreciate their heritage and history.