Ward’s Berry Farm

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)

We went back to Ward’s Berry Farm on weekend. It’s so beautiful! So many fruits, flowers and vegetables were ready for picking. Also, there are some children playgrounds and a nice barnyard. It’s great place to get some fresh fruits and vegetables and making four-legged and fine-feathered friends.

My favorite part is to pick the berries and fruits. They have many different berries: Raspberries, Strawberries, Gooseberries, Blue berries, and other fruits such as: Peach, Plums, Melons…… If you do not like to pick your own, they also have a farm store, you can get all kind of fresh fruits and vegetables there.



For a country girl like me, I can stay on the farm all the time. Every time when I visit the farm, I feel like I am back home!! I remember my grandparents had more than 100 oranges tree, a beautiful sunflower field. And my grandparents grew rice, wheat, corn and some other crops. In the old day, there weren’t any electronic farm machine in China. They only had some very simple and basic farming implements such as rakes, ploughs, hoes, spades and water buffalo! The water buffalo helped Chinese farmers plowing their fields and carrying some heavy stuff. When I was kids, my job was taking care of my grandparent’s water buffalo, chicken and dog! I miss those good old days!



周末我们又去了农场. 风景非常的美,而且很多的水果,鲜花和蔬菜都可以采摘了。他们还有一些儿童游乐场和一个不错的畜牧场。这是一个可以采摘到一些新鲜的水果蔬菜并结交一些动物朋友的好地方。

我最喜欢的是去采摘水果。他们有很多不同的浆果:树莓、草莓、醋栗、蓝莓和其他水果,如:桃、李子、甜瓜……如果你不喜欢自己去采摘,他们也有一个农场小商店,你可以在那里买到各种各样的新鲜水果和蔬菜。

对于像我这样的乡下姑娘来说,我可以一直呆在农场里。每次我去农场的时候,我都觉得我回到老家了!我记得我的祖父母有100多颗橘子树,美丽的向日葵田地。我的祖父母也种了水稻、小麦、玉米和其他农作物。在过去的那些日子里,中国农村没有任何的电器农具。他们只有一些简单又基本的农具,比如耙子、犁、锄、锹和水牛。水牛帮助中国农民犁地和搬运一些沉重的东西。当我还是小孩的时候,我的工作就是照顾我祖父母的水牛、鸡、狗!非常想念那些过去的好时光!




Last time I shared a video about that berry farm, today I want to share some photos. I hope you enjoy the beautiful farm view!!

Thanks for reading my post! If you like my photos and articles, please Follow, Upvote, Reply, ReSteem @Vandadream and inspire me to create more and better one!
感谢阅读! 如果你喜欢我的文章, 请Follow, Upvote, Reply, ReSteem@Vandadream来鼓励我写出更多更好的文章!


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://vandadream2017.000webhostapp.com/2018/08/wards-berry-farm

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2018-08-24) 榜单 【优秀的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2018-08-24) 【Good Posts】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

Atleast once in a year we should vist these places, this keeps us fresh and alive

Hi ~ I'm a robot of januschoi.I just upvoted your post!
Please come visit me here: https://steemit.com/@januschoi
Thanks so much~!!

Hi ~ I'm a robot of betty007.I just upvoted your post!
Please come visit me here: https://steemit.com/@betty007
Thanks so much~!!