What makes really real money? - Cancun (Day 26, $14)

in #steemproof5 years ago

With real money, I mean at least $200 per day so one can live with it. For me, there is a huge difference between living and surviving. Even with $200/day it's not really living in my point of view, that is what you probably spent as a minimum in an okay hotel in most places. But who the fuck wants to live somewhere okay?

I missed writing on day 25, was too tired and sleeping at 23:00 and thought I will get up earlier to write it, but I didn't. Now I was about to miss this day also, okay technically, here is 0:34 and the day passed already. But anyway, drop twice and there is trouble... I will do a quicky :)

So yesterday I was implementing for blitzapi the account registration, login and recovery as getting new JWT token. But while I was reading how it is implemented in OpenSSH and coding, I was thinking all the time that I'm another time on the wrong track.

I love creating things ever since I was a child, I loved LEGO and fisher price, mostly LEGO. Coding is similar, endless possibilities and magic. Only that this is not creating rapid income, less how I ever tend to make the things how I think they are perfect in this or that way and develop and develop only to switch at the end to some other project and all over again. That sucks, and it sucks, even more, when you really depend on making money. While I had a decent amount of it, it is not that tragic to lose time for studies and creating stuff, but if you have not...

So I thought to myself, you studied more than 2 decades how to make decent money and how to become wealthy, rich and fucking rich. You got it managed to manipulate yourself ever when money was coming in and now it would be time to get the things really straight and serious. With that, I decided yesterday to prioritize my time in the next 30 days to affiliate marketing. Watched today a course for 4 hours and 55 minutes and the small man in my fucking head is tickling me again and again: "You could make this or that better on your own, you could code this and that...and waste your fucking time instead of making serious money".

On every point, I had a great idea to make it so much better, with Python, YAML, JSON, REST API and magic auto config. Serious, this passes all my poor insane head. Instead of focusing on making some 200 dollar bills, my mind goes crazy on making all better - except traffic :/

But I will stand my ground, from tomorrow morning I will dedicate the majority of my time in affiliate marketing and update you more about my progress with that.

Let's look for a nice picture and go to bed finally (needed to put the brightness already to 100% to not sleep in front of the monitors.

Money is not everything, but everything with money is better
Photo by Pixabay from Pexels

PS: unbelievable, the tab I wrote this froze completely (with Wayland) and I thought already (fuck already 40 minutes on the "quicky" :/ ) I lost all I wrote. But steemit autosave works very well :)

Good night.

Sort:  

Oh my god, don't get me started...

I had a great idea to make it so much better, with Python, YAML, JSON, REST API and magic auto config.

Meanwhile, I've been trying for over 1 month to get a STEEM bot working, and it still doesn't work :(

LOL
#softwaredev #ripdevelopers #palnet

All the best,
~ Some bloke on the internet

ROFL. Most times its only one tiny character or a so tiny small thing what uses up 80% of the time.

What is missing or where is the issue?

Well... the time part is mostly done, the only problem is that they end up in an offset of time. Half of them goes forward in time by x, while the other half is set back into the past by x.

It's putting people off bigtime! 😂😂😂

~ Boi

Posted using Partiko Android

So, for this, you would prefer time-travel over time stretching? :D

Yeah!

This post earned a total payout of 0.121$ and 0.091$ worth of author reward which was liquified using @likwid. To learn more.

Hmmm, Steemit loves How To stuff... How to make stuff, maybe you can try writing with a How To theme. Just a suggestion.

I will give it a try. Thank you.

If you do open-source, https://utopian.io pay reasonably well! I used to get $40/tutorial

Hm, I was about to try it out, but it is still confusing for me. Looks like all is managed by discord, or?

Used to be a site, but looks like it's discord based now!

Congratulations @vthor! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.
You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!