My Favorite Hand Poured Pieces

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

DSC01777.JPG

As a consistent silver investor at the age of 14, there is something that really stands out to me about hand poured silver pieces. I don't know...Maybe it's the luster.... Maybe it's because it looks like something out of a treasure chest...Maybe it's because of it's density. Who knows. I just love hand poured silver pieces. These samples here feature two Monarch Precious Metal pieces and one YPS (yeagers poured silver) piece.

..........................................................................................................................................

Here is the first piece, a 50 gram hand poured square by monarch precious metals.

DSC01780.JPG

..........................................................................................................................................

Here is the second piece, a one ounce hand poured monarch precious metals bar.

DSC01781.JPG

..........................................................................................................................................

Here is the last piece, a 1 ounce YPS hand poured "dice" or cube.

DSC01778.JPG

..........................................................................................................................................

DSC01782.JPG


*All pictures shot by a Sony Cyber-Shot 18.2 mega pixels camera

-I have hope for my life,family, and friends thanks to steemit-1.png

Sort:  

Followed you... interesting post..

thanks

You are welcome :) thanking you for the upvote :)

Nice post. Poured silver looks like pirate treasure.

I love them

Those are nice... I too prefer the larger ingots .. these hand poured ones look real nice - something very organic about them ...out of my collection -my favorite ones look like little bullion bars

Yes, I'm a silver invester, and share mutual sentiments! I have more rounds, but the hand poured bars consistently evoke images of the high seas and lost treasure chests!

Yeah, this type of silver is cooler than perfect coins or bars.