Sort:  

My apologies @amberyooper I should have been more explicit.
The minor coins here are Copper Nickel, and very much similar to the 0.500 silver ones that just preceded these as the UK was changing over from using silver in most business strike coins. They are still fine examples of everyday business strikes.
I do have a fistful of British Silver minor coins that were handed down from my great Grandfather from after WW2 and have added a pair of Victorian silver crowns and a George VI silver shilling since.
I do have a few Seated Britannia coppers that were well circulated, and wondered whose hands had these come upon? If coins could talk! Love the feel of large old smooth pennies, and a personal favorite is the Half penny with the sailing ship of Sir Francis Drake's Golden Hind.
Thanks for Commenting!