You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mystery Star Wars Coins in my collection?!?!?

Being a big Star Wars fan I was curious so I tried searching too. No better lucky than you. I did learn that all kinds of crazy coins come out of the Cook Islands though. I agree that these don't really look right. No date, doesn't look like there is a space between "Cook" and "Islands" which is kind of weird. Also the word "Commemoration" there without some kind of reference to what is actually being commemorated seems strange too. And most of the examples of coins I've seen that are painted are only partially so and it is highlighting a design that's actually minted into the coin. Still kind of interesting to have though. Fakes or not you would think there would be more examples of them out there.