New Pocket Knife and Lucky Coin Find!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

New BenchMade Pocket Knife


unnamed.jpg


Today was a good day! I got a package in the mail of silver, but that post will have to wait until tomorrow, since I need to set that one up. However, I was lucky enough to find a new pocket knife, and made by my favorite knife maker BenchMade.


unnamed-1.jpg


At the local store here in Colorado, I could not believe my eyes when I found this beauty.


unnamed-2.jpg


What I love most is the handle and quick ease of the blade. It fits right into my hand, but will take some more practice to get used to it.


unnamed-3.jpg


Making sure to get a good blade is important, the shop will even sharpen it for free if it gets dull. Lifetime warranty on this product is worth its price in gold. Maybe. My favorite feature is not only the butterfly (I'm still a girl), but the groove. You never know when you will have to cut some rope ladies!


Lucky Penny 1989-D


unnamed-4.jpg


To top off this great day, as I was walking out of the knife store, I happened to look down and see this penny. Interestingly enough, this penny is a rare 1989-D that could be worth upwards of $3,525. No kidding!


unnamed-5.jpg


This could be just a scam, but I found the information on Fun Times Guide, Coin World, and PCGS Coin Facts.

All I can say is that I have to now go get it weighed and see if it's not a fluke, apparently the only way to be sure is by weight. I doubt if I'll be able to tell the difference by dropping it on the floor, as suggested by one of the sites mentioned.

In closure, next time you see a penny on the ground (heads up of course) make sure to pick it up! Peace.

To support this post comment, if you found this post helpful upvote, and if you found this post particularly interesting resteem.


SSG BANNER.png

All photos are the property of @eaglespirit, do not use without permission.


Dear Steemian, Thank you for stopping by to read my blog. I’m a First Nation member of the Hopi & Apache Native American tribes, Medicine Woman in training, first time blogger since November 2017, right here on Steemit, paralegal, researcher, and writer based in the Mountains of Colorado, USA. I work closely with fellow planktons and minnows in a few groups by helping them adjust to Steemit and curate quality content. I’m especially interested in finding others who love natural medicine originating from ancient practices, gold and silver, energy work, and the paranormal. If that’s you, please say hello!

See you soon, @eaglespirit

Sort:  

Better a knife than a gun. Hope it helps you with unboxings.

haha depends on who you ask, but hey you are part of SSG, i see plenty of guys in the group.

The knife is actually very beautiful @eaglespirit

Upvoted & Following You!

thank you so much @pkalra! :)

Nice knife @eagledpirit! Good luck with the coin. Will be neat to see what happens with that. Have a wonderful day ❤

thanks so much Jill!! I look forward to seeing too. have a great day!

Nice blade Eagle!

thank you sir!!

Wow that's a cool knife. I also collecting old coins.

thank you so much CS! :)
yeah a lot of us collect coins in the group i'm in.

Nice choice @eaglespirit!!! =)

thanks FF, hope you are well! :)

Hi. I liked your post; The 1989D cent you are referencing is an "error" coin. It has a copper blank instead of a zinc blank at it's core. Here is an article on it: https://www.coinworld.com/news/us-coins/2016/09/1989-d-cent-struck-pre-1983-copper-sold-for-just-over-thirty-five-hundred.all.html
I hope you are as lucky with your penny!
Thank you and Steem on!

Weird, why are you and the guy below spamming? You both copied and pasted each other.

Hi. I liked your post; The 1989D cent you are referencing is an "error" coin. It has a copper blank instead of a zinc blank at it's core. Here is an article on it: https://www.coinworld.com/news/us-coins/2016/09/1989-d-cent-struck-pre-1983-copper-sold-for-just-over-thirty-five-hundred.all.html
I hope you are as lucky with your penny!
Thank you and Steem on!

Hey there, I know ... LOL!
I posted three articles above ... can you see the links? It's in green. :)

Steemit is such a crazy platform.. I am still getting the hang of it!

no worries! we all been there

Love Benchmade, I've been collecting them since year one. Mostly automatics. I haven't bought one in a long time, I guess I better check their current products.

me too! but you wouldn't believe what happened the dang pin fell out on my second day so i returned it! Arrghhhhh suckers wouldn't return it and they just wanted me to get it fixed so i just returned it and saw it online for 40 cheaper. Hmph