New Silver Pickups-The Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse.

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

I finally got the last round in this set! I think it's going to be one of my new all-time favorite sets!

IMG_5892.JPG

These are damn cool!

I went all out getting the copper and silver rounds as well as going for the oversized capsules with the colour rings. This is my first time giving these a try and I really think they add a nice touch and make the rounds really pop. I think they may be a bit harder to store and would mess with my OCD, but who cares, these bad boys are going in the display case!!

Let's take a closer look at the silver ones

IMG_5896.JPG

White Horse of Conquest


IMG_5895.JPG

Pale Horse of Death


IMG_5894.JPG

Red Horse of War


IMG_5893.JPG

Black Horse of Famine


IMG_5897.JPG

The obverse

Looks like my fancy capsules have a bit of smootz, but here's hoping they buff out. I think Famine and Death are my favorite, they have a really cool look to them. I know they have a 10oz bar coming out as well to complete the set. Last time I looked the proof and antique are only available in graded slabs, but if they do release them in some sort of fancy set I think I'm going to have to put them on my splurge list!

Here's a sneak peak of the bar from Provident here I'm curious how they are planning to do the clouds, they have an interesting look here in the mock up!

Anyways I'll be taping out now tonight! I think I've been burning the candle at both ends recently and need some solid rack time. The switching from days to nights and early mornings with the kids is catching up.( 4am today to find them hiding in there rooms after dismantling the treat cupboard and hacking into there valentines chocolates with some kitchen shears, after chopping up a pound of butter and smearing it all over the floor...yeah this is my life every morning...I think it's time for a door alarm)

I'll catch up on my pledge to reply to everyone comments tomorrow too! Good Night!

Sort:  

Those are some bad ass silver coins. Nice grab.

Thx man, love stacking beautiful silver like this!

Wow, the silver bar is off the charts cool.

Yeah really looking forward for the one.

Super cool! I hope I can find some!

Sick!!!!!!
Love these👍

Yeah totally one of my new favs!

That's a cool and reasonably priced set. They are on my want list

Yeah can't go wrong with the price too, very reasonable.

Those are some fresh coins 👍

Yeah defiantly super cool!

That's a deadly series! Very cool indeed.

Yeah pretty bad ass!

You said that right "These are Damn Cool". I'll have to pick up that bar. Thanks for the heads up on that.

Yeah the bar should be released soon.

When is this apocalypse exactly ?

Better not be soon, I got a lot of stuff to do.

I don't have any copper rounds but your post might have changed my mind. Thanks for the pics :):):)

Yeah they're a cool addition for just a couple bucks.

These are bad @ss. Nice!

Oh yeah, really loving them.

That 10oz bar looks wicked!

Yeah I'm really looking forward to that one! Gonna have some awesome details in that size.

That will definitely be a piece to show off. Totally jealous over here....

kids have no respect for morning sleep

I know right! Why would anyone want to get up that early!

Gorgeous set of coins! Love the copper too

Yeah, I don't have many copper but why not for a cool set like this.

Very nice rounds. I have two of each horse but one has a great big fingerprint on it.

That's terrible, they sent it like that? I'd be so annoyed.

These coins are awesome but the bar will be by far the best of the series. I can't wait to put it in my stack.

Adsactly Bravo, Bravo!! Your post are really Mewtacular!. It inspires me to be a better me. I am learning so
much not only from the information on your post, but also about presentation and design. Thank you!

This thing is fucking awesome!

Wow!!!!!!
This is something amazing!

These are dope. Upvoted and resteemed sir!

Wow, they look great, @phelimint!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Very cool coins. I need to add them to my shopping list :)