Forget Gold - Forget Silver.....This is where the Money is!!

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

Why follow the age old proven investment method of putting some of your money into physical Gold and Silver when you can buy a .......................................Coles Stikeez Golden Billy Banana instead!!

Here in Australia, a major supermarket chain is giving away miniature imitation plastic fruit & vegetable collectables - called Stikeez.
Who cares, I hear you say?

Well, per ounce, these are the most valuable commodities on the planet.

I'll leave you to do the research but here's a mind blowing scenario.
One person got a rare one in her shopping and decided to sell it on ebay.

Sold for $20,100 AUD.........WTF.
The world truly is going crazy.

Check this out - https://www.news.com.au/lifestyle/real-life/coles-has-released-just-100-golden-billy-bananas-stikeez-and-people-are-obsessed-putting-in-bids-of-thousands-of-dollars/news-story/9629b6b9707faf7a380f7bfb1806064b

I'm going to the shed and I'm going to spray everything I can find in Gold paint!!!

Sort:  

Haha my sister showed me that yesterday.... Crazy times we are living in...

Posted using Partiko Android