What Could Stop You fully In your Tracks

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

I guess really I should start at the beginning, I 've not been posting for a while.

I guess, I was stopped fully in my tracks. brakes locked on skidding over a cliff and no way to stop...
If only that was the case, it was a lot worse. It was August Bank holiday and we was chilling in the garden as a family. what a great day we had the summer was coming to an end and we was looking forward to my brother’s wedding in a few weeks. if only we knew then what the next 24hrs would bring.

It's not easy writing these words but I feel I need to.

The next day my son who was 16 had to enrol for his college course as an auto technician. his joy for cars was his true passion and we always encouraged him to do what he loved, and he was so looking forward to it and we was so proud.

We dropped him off and picked him up when he'd finished, he called to be picked up. we went home had lunch. After a While he went to his room as any teenager does.
just another normal day in the household.

At dinner we shouted up and no reply which is not unusual, headphones on or chatting or gaming or whatever he did. we all know how it is.... we were all that age once.

So anyhow not long after the 6-year-old went to toilet and came down saying Christians not it his room.

I was getting the hot tub sorted for our evening session as we said earlier after dinner me and him would.

So, my partner went up. was he hiding had something happened was rather strange she thought. she could not see him in the room.

So, she walked round the bed and she thought he was hiding but he was slumped over down the side of the bed.

unresponsive.

she came rushing down to me...I cannot wake Christian up she said as we have the 6-year-old standing right there.

So, we both go up and I go around, and it takes both of us to roll him over. right then I knew, he was gone.

I tried everything but trust me I knew it would do no good. right then our whole lives changed. he hadn't been ill, it was not an accident and still we don't really know why. 16 years old and gone in a flash.

He had so much to look forward to and what a great son and person he was.

Has affected so many not just his two sisters who have only known life with him in it. Pretty much everything Has changed.

A parent’s worst nightmare and if I didn’t have other children. I guess everything would be different, but life must go on.

It gets harder everyday not easier but still life has to go on.

Boy is it so different and that takes a long time to get used to...

While writing this I know nothing can change the past or bring him back. such a sad loss to all that knew him and to me he was more than a son been 6 months now and the pain will never go away.

So that’s where I’ve been, still so crazy like it’s not real but it is.

love you son forever and ever.

vlcsnap-2017-10-31-12h16m05s843.png

Sort:  

What a terrible nightmare. As a parent I can not find the words to express myself. I wish you and your family all the best and much strength.

Yeah...how i wish it wasn't true but guess proves we care and time is so important, luckily i have many great memories although they painful ones right now...Thx for your comment

Ugggggghhhh! I'm so sorry that you and your family have to deal with this tragedy. Try to focus on the good memories and just take each day one at a time. 😢

Thx...sure is hard and i don't think we'll ever forget him. and me personally i'll never get over the loss but i guess i just have to accept it is how it is..The firsts are the hardest and been so many already and 6 months seems like an eternity without him.

I am so sorry for your loss. There are just no words i can think of.
🧡

Thx man nothing or no words and no one to blame for it...So mind blowing really

Hey man, I'm awarding you thedamus' "Asskicker of the Day" award, and today it comes with one free entry into my 5 gram Pamp Suisse gold giveaway. Look for your name on my updated list of Asskickers, as well as a mention in my next post. Stay strong man -- you got this!

Thx man appreciate it...It's been so long i even forgotten how to write html..
and i guess i still don't have a clue how steemit really works past the basics.
but i feel times right to get back to it.

I'm so sorry for you and your family. Stay song man 💜

I am saddened by your loss and your story. I feel for you and your family.
Yes, @roxdude, that would stop me fully in my tracks. I couldn't imagine.
I will pray for you and your family for strength and peace.

Thx it's something i wouldn't wish on anyone and not a day or hour or minute goes past when i don't think of my kids.. goes to show you cannot protect them from everything and time is so important. nothing anyone could of done or known just feels like you been robbed of what his life would of become as his journey into manhood had just started. That we will never know..but i know it would of been amazing

I’m so sore to hear about your loss. I have a 3 and 5 year old boys. I will hug them extra tight and say a prayer for you and your family. I hope you can find peace again someday.

Thx man you know sometimes we just need to accept it is how it is and nothing can change it. its so hard though for us all and more so for his two sisters who 6 and 11.. always known life with him in it..
Just so messed up really but we'll never forget him.. one day we'll meet up again..we all will. just some sooner than others. deffo give them a hug, times so priceless as well. no one knows what's around the corner and those close to us most priceless thing we have. that money cannot buy or silver cannot help with. nothing anyone could of done or known just unlucky i guess.

Sorry for your loss. I lost my dad last year. I can't imagine losing my son. Keep your head up. Everything will be ok.

Thx both of my parents still here and that's just another something you just don't expect to happen that your granchild dies before you never mind a parent..
My mum lost my younger brother when i was toddler he was only a few months old. i don't rememeber him. just from pics. but its really saddened her a lot as she was really close and he was her first granchild. my eldest.. although she always wanted a daughter and had 5 boys. they had a special relationship. Just sad really it was so sudden and nothing anyone could of done or known.
Just makes it so hard to understand and make sence of something you cannot make sense of and i've kind of come to accept that now.. but still everything takes time... getting over this loss of all losses not really something i think i will ever get over. but will learn to cope with.