2013 Sic Semper Tyrannis Proof by Silver Bullet Silver Shield

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

New additions from the Local Coin Shop

I went back to my LCS on Friday - I forgot to pick up a sweet love token made on a nice seated dime the week before and I was hoping it was still there. It was an awesome design and carving for $9, true silver art. Too bad it was gone, so I took a look at the generics and there was only a few... like less than 10. But two jumped out at me here is the first!!

2013 Sic Semper Tyrannis Proof by Silver Bullet Silver Shield

20180916_131511.jpg

20180916_131456.jpg

Details

  • Mint: Golden State Mint
  • Year: 2013
  • Size: 39mm

Mintage

  • Sic Semper Tyrannis total: 19,890
  • Sic Semper BU: 16,640
  • Sic Semper Proof: 3,250

Price

Paid: $16.50
Spot: $14.08
Premium: $2.42

Man - Physical silver is feeling the squeeze. He was low again on selection but not on quality.

Retail ?

Price: $50



Holy smokes lots of these proofs are going for $50 on eBay.... that's a nice score even with the premium!!!

Keep or Sell - Time to think about how much I like this round....

Stack on!!





Consider signing up for @dustsweeper to avoid losing upvotes to dust. (Currently capped at two dustsweeper votes per day)!

SttemSilverGold.jpg

image (1).jpg
(^^ made by Willsparks88)!

Sort:  

Awesome pick up of SBSS round. If you want to sell it, I call first dibs on that sweet round. Did you get a certificate of authenticity?

Nope, no COA. I will make a note you get first dibs - should know better by the end of the week which way I am leaning.

Beware with many prices on Ebay! You can find good deals, but not often...

I don't buy on Ebay, I may sell - but I mostly use it for price validation by searching sold listings. That gives me a good idea of the going market rate.

That would be a pretty good flip of 3x. Nice buy @senstless!

I love that they don't look em up. I have gotten a ton of vintage lately that has been great!! I wish I could get first dibs on all to flip, but they would catch on after a while.

Cool coin with a sexy lady on it!

I agree, I have always like their stuff just never bought any rounds. Now I have one, can might sell it 😂 🤪🤑😳

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold