🔥 Ancient Coin Exhibit

It has been slow for ancients coins on my end. Recently, that changed for the better!

Studying ancient coins is quite the undertaking! The amount of history and variety of origins makes it a life long study. I have slowly been tip toeing my way into the market. Similar to any other collectible. Once your able to hold a nice example in your hand. The fire with in is ignited!

I intend to highlight some of the ancient coins I have been buying. I will include the known history. Atleast what is best to my knowledge. I am green to the market. That doesn't mean I can't share the information I have in hand.

Personally, I have noticed a dramatic spike in price and demand for ancient coins over the past couple years. Collectibles like this that will not be recreated. Hold a fair chance at appreciating over time. Diversity is key for any investor. This might be an overlooked market with huge potential !!

image image image

Licinius I, reduced follis Alexandria mint, 7th officina IMP C VAL LICIN LICINIVS P F AVG, laureate head right IOVI CONSER - VATORI AVGG, Jupiter standing left, holding Victory on globe in right hand and sceptre in left hand. An eagle holding wreath in his beak at his feet in left field, In right field a wreath above a Z above an N, at exergue ALE 4.23 gr, 20/21mm.

There it is. Quick and simple for your viewing pleasure! If you enjoyed this article please RESTEEM UPVOTE and FOLLOW!

I published this article using the ESTEEM app on my android mobile device. Quick and easy!

Follow me on Instagram: @collectbulliondotcom

image
image

Sort:  

You seem to be using older or Legacy version of eSteem!
Please check if you have newest version to get most out of eSteem, Android, iOS mobile app. For desktop Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Interesting coin @silveringots...I think I had a replica of this coin once.
Some of the older coins are nice to collect my Friend!!🤗
Thanks for sharing!!😀

I like these ancient coins depicting gods and that is beautiful.
!trdo

Congratulations @ronaldoavelino, you successfuly trended the post shared by @silveringots!
@silveringots will receive 0.75293550 TRDO & @ronaldoavelino will get 0.50195700 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Congratulations @silveringots! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @silveringots, your post successfully recieved 0.7529355 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@ronaldoavelino earned : 0.501957 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment