You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Constitutional Silver Stacking Binge Continues...Bring on the Washington Quarters!

I stack US Constitutional silver also. I just followed you, BTW. The stacking elders say that the quarters are the best ones to stack. STACK HARD, my friend. I look forward to following your journey. Take care.

Sort:  

Just returned the follow :)...I'm not surprised that the quarters are said to be the better ones to stack, especially seeing the premium on the Liberty quarters. From what I saw on a couple of vendor websites the Liberties are going for 30% more than the Washington quarters and even the Barbers if you want coins with dates on them. I read somewhere that the date wearing off of the Liberty quarters was a common problem, I guess that's why the ones with dates go for quite a bit higher price. I'd rather have coins with dates on them for sure though.