Steemsongs

in #steemsongs7 years ago (edited)

Snip20170804_11.png

After opening

an email this evening from our fellow steemian, @thisisbenbrick, who is working to develop @steemsongs, a tag and community for supporting the growth of the music culture on Steem, I was impressed by how far the project has come and excited for where it can go and what it can grow to be. Today it's a tag, mostly used on Steemit, but soon it can become a full-blown community, managed with built-in reward splitting for the community manager to incentivize its growth, and later perhaps it can launch a Smart Media Token (TM), and perhaps even one day be built into its own application.

I was inspired by Ben Brick, so I picked up my guitar and made this for you guys. Maybe you didn't know I play guitar. I really don't sing though!

Looking back on this past week, I've seen so many community developments on Steem - if it hadn't become hard to keep up with all of them, it's really becoming that way now. On the steemit development side, we've hired a whole bunch of great people recently, from our CFO to several new developers to work on steemit's web interface, condenser. We've had some great team meetings this week, including reviewing some finishing touches on recent breakthroughs in scaling and some of the platform tools we're working on to empower entrepreneurs, like Ben Brick, who can build business models around blockchain-based communities.

Look forward to growing on this journey with all of you.

Have a great weekend, everyone.

And check out Steemsongs here: https://steemit.com/growth-proposals/@thisisbenbrick/steemsongs-growth-proposal

Sort:  
There are 4 pages
Pages

Thanks Ned! Here is our growth proposal for anyone interested:

https://steemit.com/growth-proposals/@thisisbenbrick/steemsongs-growth-proposal

so awesome! for us , by us

This sounds fantastic! If you need any additional support, let me know. Best of luck to you!

Im a beast rapper, i know all the best tracks from sesamee street.

need,while in Lisbon,might be cool if you play the guitar with others joining in with either instruments or perhaps providing vocals.
It is very beautifull song

I can be the vocalist :)

been supporting this idea with my votes since day one!

this is the amazing sound.i am not hare this type of sound in my life.you re making top class rockstar in the world.best of luck.i am vote you.

Best of luck on this charitable new venture! May SteemSongs bring cool musicians to our community and a more creative environment.

This is great idea, upped. Would love the be a part of it

Already read through that post... well done and a strong start!

Now actual growth of steemit is going on...

This platform will going to revoltunize the whole internet world and i bet no one can stop it...

Great work you guys are doing.

By the way we are also coming with some great apps for this awesome community. And i know they will set some benchmark here....

no comments...

Amazing performance! I felt the music flowing throughout your mind and body. I love it. I must have shouted "WOW! " the moment you stopped strumming. Keep it up!

Is that you?

no, but I would like to have his skills :)

Amazing artist, do share the profit from steemit and youtube with this guy. God bless you dear.

good

I will look for Ben to help build Communities.. YOU Rock Bro

Great play, next time please turn off TV, I'd rather hear you play blues without "fake news" on the background. :)

Ned, while in Lisbon, might be cool if You play the guitar with others joining in with either instruments or perhaps providing the vocals.

Well done Ned... Hope You have a Good Weekend... Cheers !!

That is a fun idea to imagine!

Impressive improv there.
Those licks are nasty... :)

So refreshing to hear good news paired with great music. Steemit is truly growing in leaps and bounds. Let us all keep it up! Keep on Steemin! @u@

Might i share your video @ned? I want to share it to my other social media account. So they can see how hands on and how real the creator of Steemit is. Time to turn the skeptics to believers. ;)

Thanks. Sure thing!

Wow, thanks for the reply @ned! I do appreciate your speedy response. :)

Here in the Philippines, people are still stuck with the "like, comment, & share".
Time to turn the age, time for "upvote, comment, & resteem".
Which sounds waaay too cooler.. ;)

Whoa nice to hear you play guitar. I am very happy to know steemit is upgrading.
Keep on STEEMIT

Nice song- keep them coming!

I'm looking forward to this new community!

Welcome! Make yourself at home.

Súper!

Honorable to mr @ned, regarding this great and successful system in all societies. From that I have a question to you, Should be in steemit we invest capital for steem power, if not then loss upvote our post.

I have developed a community network in my area, many members complain about it, but our articles and writings are good, but we have absolutely no results on upvote.

While those who have a lot of SP then they are successful and many upvote. If indeed it should be then I will try to sell my house in order to top up SP. Thanks for attention mr @ned

Thank you in advance for your work or project in SteeMit, you are very familiar in that, I am very happy and amazed to you ned.

I think it's a good project about that tag and the music tag in SteeMit, you also present a song for the community of SteeMit everything.

I do not know what to say anymore, just SteeMit is already embedded in me, many memories that I feel here. I really love this SteeMit, I do not know what else to do if I've split with this SteeMit.

I hope SteeMit will be more advanced and what you aspire to hope to achieve all.

With various developments continuing in steemit, efforts are made and proving that steemit users in Aceh will prefer to focus on steemit, as the tag progresses to a perfect stage in line with the expectations of steam users. This option makes users feel comfortable in steemit
In other words, if we are

If we glance at the world of Psychology we will recognize the term "priming". That is a powerful Psychological phenomenon, where one stimulus produces a certain response to the other stimulus, this is an advantage in steemit.

Hello @ned

Iam interested in your various posts, maybe I can learn from your post to equate my various articles. And I've followed you so that posting always appear to me. Therefore I beg for help vote, reblog and follow back my account. Thank you for your attention

Thanks ned!

It's beautiful!!!

Nice to hear some news from the headquarters. It's was kind of depressing week. We all hope for the best.

I am very excited about steemsongs!, cant wait to launch!... Btw nice playing! ;)

thank you so much @ned and @thisisbenbrick wish the Steemsongs platform will launch very soon i am a little singer from hong kong and wish can be a part of the project . wish all the best on steemsongs and i also wirte a post about this update and hope can let people from my country also know about this thank you so much https://steemit.com/cn/@mellissaying/steemsongs-sing-with-mellissa-1-i-i-mellissaying-cover

Thanks @ned for resteeming my post about the HK gathering and @steemsong is truly a great project to promote music. @mellissaying is a singer in Hong Kong who has sweet voice and joined Steemit recently. Hope that you can support her as well. Please kindly check out her singing video. :)

Thank you so much @htliao that is soooooo sweet! Hong Kong team GO !

@ned, I think that's a really cool idea that you've shared with us, I would love to beable to support my fellow artists with a community specific to us. Even though steem has been very kind to me, I think a platform where you know what you're getting in it would be a cool thing for us. On a side note, I really enjoyed your little rif, and I was wondering if it would be ok with you if I included that song in a series I do called Synesthesiac Paints where I take a song and paint what I see (hence the name synesthesia hehe ^_^). I've done paintings for Ausbitbank, Timcliff, Theprophet0, Aggroed, Fyrstikken and so many others! If you would like I can link you to my most recent paintings so you can get an idea of what I mean, but if not, I'm sure you will be pleasantly surprised 😊

Hey Ned.. I think Steemit should do something about Poloniex. Some people dont like to use more than one exchange platform and steem has been down for a very long time now on Poloniex. This is also preventing people from investing in steemit.. All my money was moved into steemit through poloniex because im used to the exchange and a lot of people dont like changes.. Just my opinion.. Maybe steemit should give people update on whats going on and how this issue is being corrected. Thank you.

This is going to be big

I am going to have to check out steemsongs. I have had my head down working on my own project but as a musician mixing steem and music seems like a great idea.

This post has earned good but I wonder why it says "Payout Declined"? What is the reason of the payment being declined on this post? Has anyone pointed it out? Or is it just a bug?

Music today, Livestreams tomorrow LETS GET THIS ROLLIN

@ned has talent show on steemit

I love it! That was great!

I got black magical indeed. @ned , wow, you can really tango with the guitar and will make a great guitar player. Great projects in action at steemit and I am glad to be part of this great community. Keep up the good work, you have my supportan blessings.
I wish you and your family a blessed weekend.

Generally, I like songs and singing. It would be quite interesting to see the growth of @steemsongs. Cheers.

You got some mad skills @ned !! Keep on rockin :)

Wow...look at that hands of @ned ,i did not expect that...i lost my attention on reading when the guitar start to rock...LOL...

Dear Ned,
Nice songs, i am very glad to hear this information from you as the leader of steemit. I am also very proud to be part of this platform, but lately there has been a fellow steemian conflict in my country that is Indonesia.
I and all my new steemian friends feel uncomfortable with this situation. Help us @ned, guide me because I have a mission to develop steemit in Indonesia. I hope you read this comment ...

Greeting me respectfully
@Owner99

Not sure what I like better....Steem songs or @ned jamming on the guitar. Great work @thisisbenbrick. I think getting the music involved on steemit is a must and I would love to help.

We can record in my home studio anytime...UPVOTED and RESTEEMED

I love your colored foam haha!

Cool, there must be some resonance because I've just written about the problems with a 7 day curation window and content which needs more time to be appreciated, like music! I suggested to track asset with something like MS PhotoDNA. This could be really big.

Wow, you play very good guitar. Post more often if you got time.

“Recent breakthroughs in scaling.”

I look forward to seeing this!

code>WELCOME TO STEEMIT

I appreciate if you follow me!
Your comments are always welcome,
I will try to answer as much as possible.
Good luck with your trip in this communitas,
the best combination with all your friends is no exception, and upvote to your friends as much as possible, and the reverse

follow me @zealsun

Regards community steemit

Thank you

Hello @ned am new here. I would sure do with some help. Thanks for that melody.

Best wishes for Streemsongs. Have a great weekend 🙂

@theemsongs good work @ned ... this could be one of the very favorite tag for music lovers around the world .., I @rerycore waiting for another update from you

Great job on the guitar! And as a musician, I am excited about Steemsongs. Thanks for the info!

If I close my eyes I am listening to this over a cocktail on some tropical Island.
With my laptop of course, blogging about it on steemit ッ
I am excited for all the new upcoming marvelousness being added to make steemit EVEN better!
woohoo bring it ON!

Did not know you played! nice work. Good to hear about whats been going on with Steem development as well.

Also thanks for the resteem of my trading card!

Pretty good work there. Nice piece of music. Did you do what I describe as noodling to make that? Just randomly jamming and see what happens.

It was a bit of noodling, yeap.

That's mostly what I do. Anyway, great job. I'm pretty glad you shared this side of yourself with us. I wish everyone would take a stab at making music and playing an instrument regardless of how good they are at it. It does something to those of us that play an instrument I believe. I can't quite put my finger on it though, so hopefully you know that mysterious thing I am talking about.

I do..

Also you got a response from @dreamrafa on this and if you haven't checked out his work when it comes to guitar he is a bad ass. :)

Cool! I'll check it out.

Very good sound. Guitar

nice song.

There are 4 pages
Pages