You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: a

in #steemstem6 years ago

I've been spending a lot of time in the crypto world lately. 'Tulip mania' comes up a lot (as in, "My mom/friend/coworker tells me I'm stupid for investing in tulip mania").

It's an easy excuse to avoid the entire market.

The common response from crypto believers is "Pfft that's stupid crypto isn't a bubble/isn't even comparable to the tulip phenomenon."

Ironically, 99.9% of people calling crypto 'tulip mania', and 99.9% of the people mocking them claiming it isn't, have zero idea of the how's and why's of what tulip mania was, why it happened, etc.

They know people paid a billion dollars for flowers. That's it.

This article is my new standard I'll be posting anytime I see 'tulip mania' mentioned by either side.