You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cats and quantum computers have more in common that one may think of…

in #steemstem6 years ago

Interesting reading. One single course about quantum physics I took a few years ago was useful to give me some basic understanding but I know it is nearly not enough to add any of my opinions except to applaud your knowledge. Especially when you connect it with computing science.

Sort:  

Thanks for your nice comment! But please don't be shy and don't hesitate to comment. I am always happy to discuss ^^

I think the different interpretations of QM are interestestimg (pilot wave, Everett's many world's, wavefunction collapse, etc.)

I majored in physics, but I still enjoy learning more and more about it as well as abstract math. Learning is a lifelong process. There are a lot of great videos on YouTube as well.

The different interpretation are interesting, and each has pros and cons. This is still a hot topic 60 years later.

Note that many of these interpretations do not add anything as soon as we confront the predictions to experimental data. I have for instance in mind pilot waves. This is why the simplest Copenhagen interpretation is commonly admitted: there is an amazing agreement with data and I insist, it is simple.

Our community is open and we are friendly, I used to be shy but it helps nobody.
On the other hand asking questions is a commendable thing since it shows that you want to improve yourself, an action that can only mean good for you :P

I 100% agree with you!