You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aha! Moments: The Instant of Creative Insight

in #steemstem5 years ago

Sometimes, I personally solve tough issues at the bathroom… Or at least I find good tracks to potentially follow to solve my concerns. I would not call that ‘Eureka moments’ in the sense I am no one compared with all the names you mentioned…

To finalise this short comment, I would like to quote something i am telling to all my students. It is important to move away from work once in a while, to clean our mind and be able to re-tackled the problem from other angles. Usually, bottlenecks are solved during those out-of-work moments.

Sort:  

You are always modest. I can imagine the electrical storm that must be in your head sometimes--probably like the night sky lit up with stars :)

Relaxing, disengaging from mundane tasks...something I'm good at (ask my husband). I find that illustrating helps. Doesn't matter if the picture is good. I can throw it away. But it's a pleasant way to turn off analysis. Plus, it's fun.

Thanks for your comment... I love the comments :)

You are always modest. I can imagine the electrical storm that must be in your head sometimes--probably like the night sky lit up with stars :)

Ask my wife! She can detect those moments where my body is physically present but my mind is lightyears away, working out the equations :D

Thanks for your comment... I love the comments :)

We all do. With #newsteem, I have the impression more people read and ask questions. By the way, I just got my neutrino picture... Therefore, neutrinos will invade SteemSTEM on Monday or Tuesday next week (I do not think I will manage to write this post before) :)

I'm looking forward to it. I see Abigail has a new post. Have put that off as a treat for later. There is much happening on SteemSTEM. Wonderful to be a part of it :)

This week was so active compared with the previous ones. This is a very welcome change. I hope it will stay like that!