You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IN TOUCH WITH RITUALS - sweeps, rumblings, slaps and bondage

It was a collection of stories. I actually didn't realise it was Waldorf philosophy based.
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/4967.The_Seven_Year_Old_Wonder_Book

Do you think it'd be worthwhile to spend some time on it here on hive?

The question is, will you find it worthwhile?

Sort:  

:) It's always worth my while, when I take up things of my interest.
When you skim through my blog entries, you'll find many related texts which refer to family, history and traditions. Oftentimes I tried to inspire and engage readers to think about their own and, if possible, to give examples from their experiences and memories. Only rarely I got response in the form of shared stories. That I answer with the fact that not enough people were either having those kinds of stories or, I did not have enough readers or support from the crowd. I guess, I would have to ask other community actors to take part.

So I ask back: would you be interested?

Interesting to read the comments from your link. In my own childhood, nobody read me books or told bed time stories. I totally lack this on my own but did it frequently and with joy to my boy. By the way, do you have children, if you allow me to ask?

:) It's always worth my while, when I take up things of my interest.

Then it's worth doing on Hive. 😊

I’m not entirely sure what stories you're thinking of, but happy to converse, share and answer questions.

I have two daughters and bedtime stories were a tradition for us. My mother read to us on occasion, but not regularly. I still may have developed the habit with my girls from those memories.

I didn't actually look at the comments, I'll go do that now.